当您启用 Cookie,我们的网站将会记住您的语言选项等信息,以便您以后每次访问网站时获得更为流畅的网页浏览体验。 确定

欢迎浏览我们全新升级的网站。点击这里,查看网站升级缘由或者向我们提出宝贵意见。

除了风景如画的天际线,热闹繁华的市中心,新加坡还有太多美妙的去处等待游客去探索。请继续往下读,您会发现更多关于这座花园城市和国际大都市的精彩奇妙。 

1. 这座城市并非只有一座岛屿,她还有另外 63 座岛屿

图片来源:Afur Wong

您可能不知道,除主岛新加坡岛外,新加坡的陆地面积还包括分布在主岛周围的多达 63 个近海岛屿。这些岛屿包括圣淘沙岛(这 63 个岛屿中最大的一个)、乌敏岛圣约翰岛姐妹岛。对游客来说,这意味着更多阳光下的乐趣! 

2. 世界上首家夜间动物园

新加坡的夜间动物园 (Night Safari) 能够为游客提供独一无二的夜间游览体验,它还是世界上首家夜间动物园。这座占地 35 公顷的动物园在 1994 年开始对游客开放,园内栖息着超过 130 个物种的 2500 多只夜行动物。

您可以乘坐游园车(全程 40 分钟)游览园内的各处主要景点。但一定别忘了沿着园内四条彼此相通的步道徒步游览,感受独一无二的动物园游园体验。 

3. 这是一座(人工)瀑布城市

根据新加坡野生动物保护机构 (Wildlife Reserves Singapore) 要求,新加坡于 1970 年在裕廊飞禽公园 (Jurong Bird Park) 建造了第一条人工瀑布。瀑布从 30 米的高空直落而下,据说是迄今为止世界上建造的最高的鸟舍瀑布。

但这还不是全部。您还可以在滨海湾花园云雾林 (Cloud Forest) 看到世界上最高的室内瀑布(35 米)。在这个为种植热带高地植物而设计的云雾缭绕的大型植物冷室内,这条巨型瀑布是最引人瞩目的一道靓丽风景。

2018 年,新加坡还将在樟宜机场 (Changi Airport) Jewel 建造一条更高的室内瀑布。这座集购物、休闲等功能于一体的新建综合性建筑内部设计有一个郁郁葱葱的花园,花园中心是一条 40 米高的人工瀑布 Water Vortex。
 

4. 新加坡本地人说的是新加坡式英语,而不仅仅是英语

图片来源:Afur Wong

如果您听到新加坡人在句子末尾偶尔会加上一个 lah (啦) 或 leh (咧) ,请不要感到太惊讶,这两个词已经成为新加坡人日常对话不可或缺的组成部分。这也是本土化新加坡式英语 (Singlish) 众多独特词汇的一个缩写。

新加坡式英语是受新加坡多元文化影响产生的一些口语化的流行用语和外来语。例如,除了上面提到的两个词以外,还有 chope(意思是占位)等等。本地人在小贩中心吃放时,经常使用纸巾来 chope(占)位子!

新加坡人还经常用 “Aunties” (大婶) 和 “Uncles” (大叔) 来称呼陌生人,例如出租车司机和小贩中心摊主。对于年长的男士和女士而言,这种称呼方式比较讨人喜欢。但您一定要聪明运用这两个词,因为这可能意味着对方较为年长,您肯定不想无意冒犯某个陌生人!
 

5. 新加坡成功举办 F1 历史上首场夜间赛

图片来源:Zexsen

自 2008 年以来,新加坡每年都会举办一届新加坡大奖赛车季,精彩纷呈的音乐会、赛车和娱乐活动将为所有年龄段的一级方程式车迷和游客留下终生难忘的美好回忆。

本次活动的压轴大戏 —世界一级方程式赛车新加坡大奖赛 — 还是一级方程式赛车历史上的首场夜间大奖赛。蜿蜒曲折的滨海湾街道赛道自举办首届比赛以来基本保持不变,赛道两侧明亮的泛光照明灯将新加坡的夜景烘托得更加光彩照人。据 F1 主办方称,新加坡滨海湾街道赛道 (Marina Bay Street Circuit) 还是有史以来弯道最多的一条一级方程式赛道,共有 23 个弯道。
 

6. 新加坡是全球绿化率最高的城市之一

图片来源:Afur Wong

新加坡不只有鳞次栉比的摩天大楼,还有随处可见的绿色美景。新加坡是全球绿化程度最高的城市之一,近一半的国土(约 700 平方公里)被绿色植被覆盖。除了数不清的公园和花园外,您还可以在许多独特的空间出人意料地看到有绿色植物点缀其中。例如,以花园式酒店理念和四层高垂直花园闻名的皮克林宾乐雅酒店 (PARKROYAL on Pickering)

但这还不是全部。您还可以在新加坡的多个自然保护区看到丰富的生物多样性,新加坡有超过 2000 种原生维管束植物。特别是武吉知马天然保护区 (Bukit Timah Nature Reserve),据说这里每公顷土地生长的树木种类比整个北美地区的树木种类总数还多。
 

7. 不仅拥有联合国教科文组织世界文化遗产,还有一些非常特殊的 ‘贵宾’

于 2015 年被联合国教科文组织列入世界文化遗产名录的新加坡植物园 (Singapore Botanic Gardens) 创建于 1859 年,至今已有逾 150 年的历史,比新加坡独立还早一个多世纪!

国家胡姬花园 (National Orchid Garden) 是新加坡植物园最受欢迎的景点之一,园内种植着成千上万种胡姬花,这是一种极其重要的 “贵宾” 植物,其重要性体现在不止一个方面。在国家胡姬花园,有超过 200 种混种胡姬花以来此参观的外国政要(例如纳尔逊·曼德拉 (Nelson Mandela)、剑桥公爵和公爵夫人)和名人(例如演员成龙、周迅和裴勇俊)命名。

另一个有趣事实:新加坡的第一座植物园于 1822 年开园,园址位于如今名为福康宁山 (Fort Canning Hill) 的山坡上。这座面积只有 19 公顷的植物园因成本不断上升被迫于 1829 年关闭,随后被改建为一处拥有军械库、营房和医院等配套设施的堡垒。
 

8. 有无数不同寻常的特色街区等待您去探索

图片来源:Danny Santos

除了拥有悠久历史的牛车水 (Chinatown), 甘榜格南 (Kampong Glam) 和小印度 (Little India) 文化区以外,新加坡还有多姿多彩的去处等待您去探索和发现。

中峇鲁 (Tiong Bahru) 沿着艺术装饰风格建筑分布的时尚餐厅和商场,到如切-加东 (Joo Chiat-Katong) 各式各样娘惹风格的店屋和传统小吃摊。

此外还有更多新兴时尚街区,例如,在艾弗顿园 (Everton Park),您可以看到各式各样的咖啡馆、小餐馆、冰激凌店和其他一些美食爱好者不容错过的火爆小吃店。

 

9. 新加坡一年到头节日庆典不断

您是否担心找不到新鲜好玩的去处? 其实大可不必,新加坡一年四季都有各种精彩纷呈的文化节日、大型体育赛事及时尚和艺术活动上演,让您玩个尽兴!

每年一次的汇丰银行世界七人制橄榄球超级系列赛新加坡站比赛 (四月)和 WTA 年终总决赛(由国际女子职业网联在十月举办)将在耗资 13 亿新元修建的新加坡体育城上演。

到了五月,新加坡时装周 (Singapore Fashion Week) 的举办将吸引全球各地的时尚达人云集新加坡。 作为本地区最令人期待的时尚盛事,过去几届的新加坡时装周为观众带来了维多利亚·贝克汉姆 (Victoria Beckham)、卡罗琳娜·海莱娜 (Carolina Herrera) 等国际著名设计师以及 Ong Shunmugam 和 Dzojchen 等本地时尚品牌的众多优秀作品。紧接着六月份,每年一次新加坡热卖会 (Great Singapore Sale) 又将如期而至,让您尽情享受购物狂欢。

七月份,新加坡美食节 (Singapore Food Festival) 将为美食爱好者呈上一场饕餮盛宴。在这里,您可以品尝独具新加坡特色的传统佳肴,以及最受欢迎的现代新加坡美食,感受传统与现代在舌尖上的完美交融。

 

10. 狮城的称呼实际上可能源于一只老虎

图片来源:Andrew Tan

您可能听说过新加坡的象征和标志:鱼尾狮。鱼尾狮是一种虚构的鱼身狮头的动物。 

您可能不知道的是,鱼尾狮的灵感部分源自于新加坡的梵文名 Singapura(狮城)。据说,该梵文名是一位名叫 Sang Nila Utama 的苏门答腊王子所起,他也是 14 世纪初新加坡岛上一处名叫淡马锡的定居地的统治者。Sang Nila Utama 王子在外出狩猎时发现一只行动敏捷的奇怪动物,随从人员告诉他这是一头狮子。但却没有记录表明新加坡本土出现过狮子。王子当时看到的是可能是一只老虎,因为有人曾在新加坡看到过野生老虎,最近一次是在 20 世纪 30 年代。

您觉得这是需要了解的关于新加坡的全部知识吗? 再想想。查看这 10 个必去景点 和更多有趣的城市旅游路线 ,让您即将开启的新加坡之行不留任何遗憾。

Let our site be more useful to you each time you visit by enabling your cookies so we can remember details like your preferred language and more for a smoother browsing experience. Okay

Beyond the picture-perfect skyline and the bustling city centre, there’s still so much more to Singapore for visitors to explore. Read on, for curious facts you never knew about this green and cosmopolitan city. 

1. It’s a city of not just one island, but 63

Photo by Afur Wong

You might not know it but Singapore’s land area includes as many as 63 offshore islands that surround the main island. These include Sentosa (the largest of the 63 islands), Pulau Ubin, St John’s Island and Sisters’ Islands. What that means for visitors: more fun in the sun! 

2. It’s home to the world’s first night zoo

Singapore’s Night Safari provides a nocturnal experience like no other in the city; it’s also the world’s very first night zoo. First opened in 1994, the 35-hectare park features over 2,500 nocturnal animals of over 130 species.

Hop onto the 40-minute tram ride for an overview of the park’s main attractions. Be sure to amble along the four interlinked walking trails within the park, for a zoo trip like no other.  

3. It’s a city of (man-made) waterfalls

According to the Wildlife Reserves Singapore, the first man-made waterfall was built at Jurong Bird Park in 1970. Dropping from a height of 30 metres, it is said to be the tallest waterfall in an aviary to date.

That’s not all. You’ll also find the world's tallest indoor waterfall (35 metres) in Singapore at the Cloud Forest, Gardens by the Bay. This huge waterfall is the centrepiece of the misty conservatory, designed to house plant life from the tropical highlands.

Come 2018, there will be an even taller indoor waterfall, to be built at Jewel at Changi Airport. This new retail and lifestyle complex will feature the Water Vortex, a 40-metre high man-made waterfall that will be surrounded by a lush indoor garden.
 

4. The locals speak Singlish, not just English

Photo by Afur Wong

Don’t be too surprised to hear Singaporeans adding the occasional lah and leh to their sentences, which have become an integral part of everyday conversation. These are just bits of what make the local Singlish vocabulary so unique.

Singlish is a collection of colloquial catch phrases and lingo influenced by Singapore’s multiculturalism. Other examples include the Singlish term chope, which means to reserve a seat. Locals often chope seats at a hawker centre using packets of tissue paper!

Singaporeans also tend to refer to strangers such as cab drivers and hawker centre stall owners as 'Aunties' and 'Uncles'. This is an endearing way of addressing older gentlemen and ladies. Do use the terms wisely though, as it can connote the addressee’s elderly age; you would not want to offend a stranger by accident!
 

5. Singapore pioneered the first F1 night race

Photo by Zexsen

Held annually since 2008, Grand Prix Season Singapore features a gamut of concerts, racing and entertainment activities, for Formula One fans and visitors of all ages.

The star event — the Formula One Singapore Grand Prix — also made racing history as the world’s first ever Formula One night race. The twisty Marina Bay street circuit has largely remained unchanged in the years since; the track’s brightly lit floodlights also add to the spectacular night views of Singapore. According to Formula One, the Marina Bay Street Circuit also boasts more corners (23 in all) than any other circuits on the Formula One race calendar.
 

6. It’s one of the world’s greenest cities

Photo by Afur Wong

This city of skyscrapers is also one that is filled with lush greenery. Nearly half of Singapore’s land area (approximately 700 square kilometres) is under green cover. Beyond numerous parks and gardens, there are pockets of undiscovered plant life housed in the most unusual of places. For example, the PARKROYAL on Pickering is known for its hotel-in-a-garden concept and its four-storey cascading vertical garden.

That’s not all. There’s rich biodiversity in nature reserves too — Singapore is home to over 2,000 native vascular plant species. The Bukit Timah Nature Reserve in particular, is said to contain more tree species in a single hectare than the total number of tree species found in North America.
 

7. It’s home to a UNESCO World Heritage Site – and some unique ‘VIPs’

Inscribed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2015, the Singapore Botanic Gardens has a history of over 150 years since its creation in 1859; that’s more than a century older than modern Singapore itself!

Its most popular attraction is the National Orchid Garden, which houses thousands of orchid species; Very Important Plants (VIPs), in more ways than one. Over 200 hybrid orchids in this garden have been affectionately named after visiting foreign dignitaries such as Nelson Mandela, the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge as well as celebrities like actors Jackie Chan, Zhou Xun and Bae Yong Jun.

Another fun fact: Singapore’s first botanic garden opened in 1822, on the slopes of the area now known as Fort Canning Hill. Measuring just 19 hectares, the garden closed in 1829 due to rising costs and was later rebuilt as a fort equipped with armoury, barracks and a hospital.
 

8. There are tons of off-the-beaten track neighbourhoods to explore

Photo by Danny Santos

Besides the history-rich Chinatown, Kampong Glam and Little India cultural districts, there are more colourful enclaves for visitors to explore in Singapore.

You’ll find rows of hip eateries and stores along the Art Deco-style buildings of Tiong Bahru, as well as colourful Peranakan-style shophouses and traditional food stalls at Joo Chiat-Katong.

More up-and-coming neighbourhoods include Everton Park, which is home to coffee joints, cafes, ice-cream parlours and other must-try foodie hotspots.
 

9. There’s always something to celebrate in Singapore

Fret not about finding fun new things to do. There are cultural festivals, major sports, lifestyle and arts events held all year-round in the city to keep you entertained.

The annual HSBC World Rugby Singapore Sevens (April) and WTA Finals Singapore (held by the Women’s Tennis Association in October) are hosted at the S$1.3 billion dollar Singapore Sports Hub.

Come May, fashionistas will flock to the city for Singapore Fashion Week. As the region’s most anticipated fashion event, past runways have showcased international designers such as Victoria Beckham, Carolina Herrera, as well as local fashion labels like Ong Shunmugam and Dzojchen. Then get set for a shopping spree during the Great Singapore Sale, which kicks off annually in June.

In July, foodies are in for a treat with the Singapore Food Festival, where they will get to savour uniquely Singaporean dishes as well as the best of Mod-Sin (Modern Singaporean) cuisine, which gives a modern twist to traditional flavours.

10. The lion city may actually have been inspired by a tiger

Photo by Andrew Tan

You may have heard about the Merlion, Singapore’s iconic emblem. The Merlion is a mythical creature with a lion’s head and a fish's tail. 

What you might not know: the Merlion was partly inspired by the city’s Sanskrit name, Singapura, which means ‘lion city’. This Sanskrit name is thought to have been given by a Sumatran prince Sang Nila Utama, who ruled Temasik, a settlement on the Singapura island during the early 14th century. While hunting for animals, the prince spotted a strange creature moving quickly, which was identified as a lion by his advisors. However, there were no records of lions native to Singapore. It might have been a tiger that he saw, for tigers used to be found in the wild in Singapore, up to the 1930s.

Think that’s all to know about Singapore? Think again. Check out these 10 must-dos and more fun city itineraries to make the best of your upcoming trip to Singapore.