当您启用 Cookie,我们的网站将会记住您的语言选项等信息,以便您以后每次访问网站时获得更为流畅的网页浏览体验。 确定

欢迎浏览我们全新升级的网站。点击这里,查看网站升级缘由或者向我们提出宝贵意见。

首先,我们保证滨海湾金沙、 新加坡动物园、 还有中峇鲁都不在独家推荐的范围之列。 如果您想向他人炫耀一个独具新加坡特色的场所,展示地图上这个“小红点”的热闹繁华与多元文化,最好的方式莫过于“不走寻常路”。

品尝醇香咖啡

test1

还有比这更能品位本地特色的吗? 甚至连《纽约时报》都刊文赞同,新加坡“最地道的城市一景永远是咖啡店”。 在众多推荐之中,位于北桥路的协胜隆咖啡店以其“喷香四溢,口感细腻”的咖椰土司早餐受到了这篇文章的大力推崇。

为什么它是值得拜访的本地特色场所: 您可以给您前来拜访的朋友讲一讲用新加坡特有语言点单的方式:咖啡乌 (kopi-o)、咖啡不加糖 (kopi kosong)、鸳鸯咖啡 (yuan yang)……

融入本地生活

不论从哪方面来看,新加坡都是一个国际化的国家。 尽管国土面积不大,但这里每一平方英里都汇集着不同种族的人民,民族多元化和交融程度远胜其他国家。 因此要想一次性体验全球各国风情,不妨去 Tête-à-Tête 咖啡厅看看。 本地人和外来移民在此汇聚一堂,练习各种语言:包括日文、华语、西班牙语、法语和德语等语种。 他们每月都会组织聚会,而且每个月都会选择一个新的场地。 您可以在 Facebook 上关注他们,了解他们的聚会详情。

为什么它是值得拜访的本地特色场所: 现在,新加坡的年轻人比以往更渴望接触新的语言和文化。 而与留学生、游客和各领域的年轻“专业人士”(他们可以教您的朋友学习新加坡式英语)交流是最好的方式。

在牛车水大饱口福

test3

当然,我们说过不会提及那么俗套的旅游景点,不过初次拜访新加坡,怎么能不去探访熟食中心就离开呢? 这种想法简直不可思议。 因此一定要带您的好友前往新加坡最大的熟食中心之一——牛车水大厦&熟食中心。 先从湿货市场开始(激发“吃货”的胃口);然后在去各食摊上尝尝爱玉冰、润饼卷等美味小吃。

为什么它是值得拜访的本地特色场所: 这里才是正宗的地方风味。 熟食中心位于牛车水,设有许多食摊和杂货店,让您在了解新加坡文化的同时尽享可口美食。

上下班高峰体验

test4

不要对这种想法嗤之以鼻,了解一座城市最好的方式莫过于在地铁高峰时段出行。 在乘坐地铁时,您可以瞟一眼玩手机游戏的上班族们,听他们抱怨上司或看着他们争抢座位。 而且不要忘了,新加坡地铁站也算是特色地点。 比如罗弄泉 (Lorong Chuan) 站内饰有时尚现代的卡通画,暗暗讽刺着本地生活的另一面。

为什么它是值得拜访的本地特色场所: 没有什么比上下班高峰更能展现新加坡迷人的喧嚣景象。 此外,您可以从 100 多个地铁站中选择,每一个地铁站都拥有自己的一段历史。 比如建造在四座墓场上,传说闹鬼的碧山站……

休闲放松

test4

即使新加坡人自己似乎都快忘了,我们还拥有农村地区(尽管面积很小)。 克兰芝的宝莱坞蔬菜农场 (Bollywood Veggies) 将为来此游玩的游客带来意外惊喜,这是一家有机农场,提供有机蔬菜,氛围闲适友好。 您可以在向导的带领下参观农场(20 分钟),学习动植物知识,然后在户外小餐馆品尝美味的炒青菜和咖喱鸡,尽享休闲美好时光。

为什么它是值得拜访的本地特色场所: 克兰芝告诉游客们,城市乡村美景交替,新加坡总能让您惊奇万分。

Let our site be more useful to you each time you visit by enabling your cookies so we can remember details like your preferred language and more for a smoother browsing experience. Okay

Singapore remains a safe destination. There is no travel restriction by World Health Organisation (WHO) to Zika-affected countries.

First off, we promise that we’re not going to mention Marina Bay Sands. Or the Zoo. Or Tiong Bahru. If you want to show off a place that exemplifies the energised atmosphere and mishmash culture of the Little Red Dot, it’s always best to think left field.

A Taste of Kopi


Can you get more local than this? Not when even an article in the New York Times on Singapore espouses “that the most authentic view of the city is always at a kopitiam”. Amongst other recommendations, the article plumps for Heap Seng Leong, a joint on North Bridge Road praised for its “heavenly contrasting flavours and textures” of their kaya toast breakfast.

Why it’s good local flavour: You can talk your visiting friend through the myriad ways to order your kopi-o, kopi kosong, yuan yang…

Lingo with the Locals

Any way you look at it, Singapore is international. Though small, we punch way above our weight in terms of how many nationalities mingle on any square mile. So to get a dose of globalisation, head down to Tête-à-Tête. Locals and foreigners alike gather at this monthly meet-up to practice a mix of languages—from Japanese to Mandarin, Spanish, French and German. Plus, each meet is held at a cool new venue each month. You can find them on Facebook.

Why it’s good local flavour: Now more than ever, younger Singaporeans are displaying their hunger for new languages and cultures. Plus, it’s a great way to chat with students, travellers and young professionals (who can start teaching your buddy Singlish).

Chow Down in Chinatown


Sure, we said we wouldn’t mention anything obvious, but could you imagine leaving a first-time visit to the country and not going to a hawker centre? The very idea is downright unthinkable. So take your buddy to one of the largest hawkers in Singapore, the Chinatown Complex Market & Food Centre. Start with the wet market (to ‘whet’ their appetite); then, sample anything from ice jelly to popiah at the stalls.

Why it’s good local flavour: In this case, it’s literally local flavour. And with its Chinatown setting and mix of stalls and sundry goods stores, this area is a delicious walk through Singapore history.

The Rush Hour Experience


Don’t scoff—what better way to get to know a city than during its peak subway hours? While you’re riding, you can peek at commuters playing smartphone games, harping on about their boss or squabbling over seats. And don’t forget that MRT stations are places too. Lorong Chuan, for example, features funky cartoons that poke fun at local life.

Why it’s good local flavour: Nothing shows off Singapore’s awesome buzz like rush hour. Plus, you have nearly 100 stations to choose from, each with their own story. Like Bishan, which is built over four cemetery grounds and said to be haunted…

Veg Out


Even Singaporeans tend to forget that we do have a rural countryside (small as it is). So visitors to Kranji will be pleasantly surprised by Bollywood Veggies, an organic farm where everything is organic, laid-back and friendly. You can take a guided 20-minute tour to brush up on your flora and fauna, then reward yourself with stir-fried vegetables and curry chicken in the open-air bistro.

Why it’s good local flavour: Kranji is proof that urban Singapore can always surprise you with a change of scenery.