当您启用 Cookie,我们的网站将会记住您的语言选项等信息,以便您以后每次访问网站时获得更为流畅的网页浏览体验。 确定

欢迎浏览我们全新升级的网站。点击这里,查看网站升级缘由或者向我们提出宝贵意见。

图片来源:Vincent Chong

如果您去新加坡出差,便有机会到新加坡博览中心、樟宜展览中心或樟宜商业园,那里聚集了各国的公司与各种科技公司。到了那里,为什么不花点时间沉浸在城市罕见的绿色开放空间之中,品味这里古色古香的魅力呢? 下面列出您工作之余,可以在这个不落俗套的区域做的八件事情。

1. 品尝本地熟食中心的美食

如果您想享受难忘的新加坡美食大餐,一定要去樟宜村美食中心 (Changi Village Food Centre)。这里有无限的美味,但您可会注意到有些摊位,尤其是椰浆饭的摊位前排起了长龙,没错,这就是吸引新加坡人长途跋涉到这来的原因。这款奇辣无比的美食用椰浆饭加各种配菜做成,包括凤尾鱼与辣椒酱。去排队吧,队伍移动速度很快,为了岛上最美味的食物,这是值得的。

2. 为定制的餐食加调味品

餐桌礼仪 (Table Manners) 气氛随意而不失别致,可以让您自己选择符合口味的餐食,在这里,您可以享受到食物的乐趣。熟食中心的经济杂菜贩摊位让客人自己从不同的菜品中挑拣食物,受其启发,这间餐厅将这个理念应用到他们的欧式餐单上。食客可以从一系列菜式中自己选择,包括意大利菜、法国菜、卡真菜与美国菜,组合成完美的主菜盘。记住留一些位置享用这里的咖啡,采用的是本地 Papa Palheta 所烘焙的咖啡豆。

3. 从热闹喧嚣中逃离

樟城坊 (Changi City Point) 休息一下,从工作世界中逃离出来。这里距樟宜商务公园仅几步之遥,十分便利,屋顶花园的景观可以让您在正午进行一场禅修。这里除了有许多餐馆供您填饱肚子,也有必需品和各种商店一应俱全。

4. 在记忆小径上游览

海岸居所 (The Coastal Settlement) 体验一下八十年代新加坡的生活,这个异想天的小店装修为放松的甘榜(村庄)风格,集餐厅、咖啡馆与酒吧于一身。不拘一格的装饰与复古家具为这个地方添上了别样的风情,丰盛的菜品也让它成为人们的潮流选择。您可以在这里花一、两个小时沉浸在乡愁之中,一定要记得带着相机留下这来自过去的无价的一刻。

5. 享受爽心美食

要想品尝美味正宗的北印度菜肴,一定要去 Kinara 看看。这家餐厅提供一系列丰盛的爽心美食,皆是出自主厨大师之手。不容错过的招牌菜包括清淡却美味的酸奶腌羊腿,以及与各种配料,如黄油、大蒜、薄荷一起烤熟的令人上瘾的 naan 烤饼(印度发酵面包)。

6. 用不同的方式品尝本地食物

如果您正想换一种特别的餐酒搭配,就在行程中加上红酒公司(The Wine Company) 吧。这个红酒酒吧位于田园风格的樟宜村庄酒店 (Village Hotel Changi),以瓶装或杯装的各种各样的顶级烈酒为特色。它的菜单包含大量的本地菜,比如炒粿条(炒河粉),再配上不同寻常的餐酒搭配,在普通的美食中心一定无缘得见。

7. 工作后小酌一杯

会谈到太晚,赶不上回市中心享受快乐时光? 心怀不平的话,就去不远处的 Five Izakaya Bar 吧。这个日式酒吧提供各种无与伦比的优惠,冰镇朝日啤酒全天 5 新元起。小吃也同样仅仅 5 新元起价。

Let our site be more useful to you each time you visit by enabling your cookies so we can remember details like your preferred language and more for a smoother browsing experience. Okay

Statement on Singapore’s Zika situation: We remain a safe travel destination and our visitors’ well-being and health are our top priority.

Photo by Vincent Chong

If you’re on a business trip to Singapore, chances are you’ll be spending some time at the Singapore Expo Convention and Exhibition Centre, Changi Exhibition Centre, or Changi’s business parks, which house many multi-national companies and tech firms. While you are there, why not take some time to indulge in the wide open green spaces that are so rare in the city centre and enjoy the old world charm of this neighbourhood. Here are eight ideas for enjoying this off-the-beaten-track precinct as you take a break from work.

1. Have a taste of local hawker fare

For an unforgettable feast of uniquely Singapore cuisine, make your way to the Changi Village Food Centre. There’s plenty of delectable choices here, but you’ll probably notice snaking queues at some stalls, particularly those selling nasi lemak, which Singaporeans travel all the way here for. This divinely piquant dish comprises coconut rice served with all sorts of side dishes, including anchovies and sambal (chilli paste). Do join in the queues - they tend to move quickly - for some of the best versions of this dish you can find on the island.

2. Savour a customised meal

Have fun with your food at Table Manners, a casual-chic establishment that allows you to build-your-own-meal to suit your exact specifications. Inspired by the chap chye (mixed economy rice) stalls at hawker centres, where customers get to pick and choose from a wide variety of dishes, the proprietors have applied this concept to their European inspired menu. Choose dishes from an array of cuisines, including Italian, French, Cajun and American to create your perfect platter. Be sure to leave some space for their coffee, which is from local roasters Papa Palheta.

3. Escape the madding crowd

Take a break from the corporate world by seeking respite at Changi City Point. Conveniently located a stone’s throw from Changi Business Park, this mall has a landscaped rooftop garden for you to seek a bout of midday zen. It also houses lots of eateries where you can fuel up, as well as plenty of stores for you to pick up any basic necessities you may require.

4. Take a trip down memory lane

Experience what life was like in ‘80s Singapore at The Coastal Settlement, a whimsical restaurant, cafe and bar set in a relaxed kampung (village) environment. Furnished with eclectic knick-knacks and retro furniture, this off-the-beaten-track destination is very popular with the trendy brunch crowd for its hearty dishes. Swing by and spend a nostalgic hour or two at this space and remember to have your camera ready to capture this priceless blast from the past.

5. Enjoy comfort food

For tasty and authentic North Indian fare, pay Kinara a visit. This restaurant serves up a wide array of hearty, comforting cuisine, lovingly prepared by expert chefs. Standout dishes you must try include the mild but tasty leg of yoghurt-marinated lamb and the addictively flaky naan (Indian leavened bread) that’s baked with a variety of toppings including butter, garlic and mint.

6. Enjoy local food in a different way

If you’re in the mood for a wine pairing with a difference, include The Wine Company in your itinerary. Located at the idyllic Village Hotel Changi, this wine bar features an extensive portfolio of excellent tipple available by the glass or bottle. Its menu features plenty of local dishes such as char kway teow (stir-fried rice noodles) complemented with wine pairing suggestions for an unusual meal you won’t be able to get at a regular food centre.

7. Get after-work drinks

Did your meeting end too late for you to make it back to the city centre for Happy Hour? Fret not for Five Izakaya Bar is just a hop, skip and jump away. This Japanese-style bar offers unbeatable deals with ice cold Asahi beer starting at just $5 a glass all day. Snacks, too, start at just $5.