当您启用 Cookie,我们的网站将会记住您的语言选项等信息,以便您以后每次访问网站时获得更为流畅的网页浏览体验。 确定

欢迎浏览我们全新升级的网站。点击这里,查看网站升级缘由或者向我们提出宝贵意见。

我们邀请您探索隐藏在岛上各处的一些景色绝佳的秘密公园,有些公园您可能闻所未闻,更别说前去游览。

图片来源:Ong Yi Chao

您可能去过新加坡植物园 (Botanic Gardens) 不下数十次;穿越过南部山脊 (Southern Ridges),并且是第一批去榜鹅水道公园 (Punggol Waterway Park) 参观的游客之一。如果说起城市中的绿洲,您可能全都去过,这个岛上已经没有您没去过的公园,或至少您是这么认为的。

Going Places Singapore 将为您介绍五座可能不在您的搜索范围内的公园。从屋顶景观公园到蝴蝶纷飞的蝴蝶园,这些美得令人惊叹的公园就像是隐藏在城市角落的绿宝石。您只需要知道他们藏身何处。

莺飞蝶舞

我们第一站将带您深入本地组屋区。淡滨尼 (Tampines) 是新加坡人口最密集的居住区之一,但与此同时,这里还有两座大型公园—淡滨尼生态公园 (Eco Green) 和太阳广场公园 (Sunplaza)—以及数不清的小公园。淡滨尼尚育区蝴蝶园 (Tampines Changkat Butterfly Garden) 就属于后者。这座建于三年前的公园坐落在两处住宅区之间,园内种植有千姿百态的开花植物,五彩缤纷,引得蝴蝶翩翩起舞。园内还生活着一百多种五颜六色、形态各异的有翅昆虫,舞动着翅膀在园内四处纷飞,有些甚至胆大地落在游客的肩膀上。这个小小的世外桃源非常受当地居民欢迎,您可以看到许多小孩、退休人士和跑完步后放松慢跑的人在这里惬意享受宁静时光。

淡滨尼尚育区蝴蝶园 (Tampines Changkat Butterfly Garden)
Tampines Street 11,  靠近大牌 124

净心养目

test3

我们从东面进入牛车水 (Chinatown),这里总是车水马龙,各种叫卖声不绝于耳。但几乎没有哪个地方比位于硕莪巷 (Sago Lane) 的新加坡佛牙寺龙华院 (Buddha Tooth Relic Temple and Museum) 更值得一去。沿寺院第四层的一个楼梯拾级而上,游客可以进入一个位于屋顶上的小公园。公园中央是一座宏伟的万佛阁 (Ten Thousand Buddhas Pagoda),四周绿树和紫罗兰花环绕。沿公园一圈布置有带顶棚的长凳,游客可以在此静心养目,暂时远离都市喧嚣。

新加坡佛牙寺龙华院
288 South Bridge Road

走进山间

在距离佛牙寺龙华院不远的地方,新加坡中央医院 (Singapore General Hospital) 对面的山上坐落着一座占地九公顷的热带动植物公园:珍珠山公园 (The Pearl's Hill City Park),该公园绕蓄水池而建,提供了一个逃离都市喧嚣的绿色殿堂。您可以在香灰莉树(Tembusu)下信步徜徉,或悠闲地坐在池塘边上,看乌龟、青蛙和其他小动物围着荷叶和睡莲嬉戏玩耍。

珍珠山公园 (The Pearl's Hill City Park)
珍珠苑 (Pearl Bank)、珍珠山台 (Pearl's Hill Terrace)、珍珠山路 (Pearl's Hill Road) 和振瑞路 (Chin Swee Road) 上均设有入口

藏身医院

有医院的地方就有绿色植物。以诺维娜医疗中心 (Novena Medical Center) 为例。您可以在医院大楼的八楼看到一个迷你禅花园,花园的木台上摆放着舒适的长椅。设计该花园的目的是为患者和访客等人提供一处暂时休息放松的地方,为此,公园还设计有亲水景观,并提供一个咖啡馆,您可以在这里喝杯饮料,闲坐片刻,暂时忘记自己置身医院的烦恼。

诺维娜医疗中心 (Novena Medical Center)
10 Sinaran Drive,8 楼

绘绿城市

如果您觉得到医院寻找慰藉听起来有些奇怪的话,那么,前往乌节路 (Orchard Road) 核心地带感受一抹绿意更是匪夷所思。但站在乌节中央城 (Orchard Central) 的楼顶,游客确实能够感受到盎然绿意。与邵氏大厦 (Shaw Centre) 的屋顶花园不同(没错,我们可以在这里观看电影),乌节中央城的屋顶花园维护得更好,景色也更错落有致。园内有瀑布、竹林、池塘以及日本和新加坡艺术家创作的雕塑作品。更别提乌节路这个新加坡最著名的购物区的靓丽风景。

乌节中央城 (Orchard Central)
181 Orchard Road,11 和 12 楼

Let our site be more useful to you each time you visit by enabling your cookies so we can remember details like your preferred language and more for a smoother browsing experience. Okay

Statement on Singapore’s Zika situation: We remain a safe travel destination and our visitors’ well-being and health are our top priority.

We invite you to explore some of the lushest gardens around the island that you’ve probably never even heard about, let alone visit.

Photo by Ong Yi Chao

You’ve roamed the Botanic Gardens dozens of times. You’ve crossed the Southern Ridges and you were one of the first to explore the Punggol Waterway Park. When it comes to green oases in the city, you’ve been there and done that. There are no gardens left on the island that you haven’t set foot on—or so you think.

Going Places Singapore introduces five gardens that are probably lurking beneath your radar. From landscaped rooftops to butterfly habitats, there are surprising and hidden emeralds in this city. You just need to know where to look.

Float like a butterfly

Our first stop takes us deep into the heartlands. Tampines is one of the most populated neighbourhoods in Singapore, yet it is home to two major parks—Eco Green and Sunplaza—and countless tinier ones. The Tampines Changkat Butterfly Garden is one of the latter. Found in between two housing estates, the three-year-old garden is a kaleidoscope of flowering plants and butterflies. More than a hundred of the winged insects, in all colours and patterns, flutter about the circular enclosure, some even daring enough to perch on visitors’ shoulders. The mini-haven is a favourite among local residents; you’ll see kids, retirees and post-run joggers enjoying a quiet moment inside.

Tampines Changkat Butterfly Garden
Tampines Street 11, next to Block 124

Nirvana calling

test3

From the east, we make our way to Chinatown, a district that’s typically crowded and screeching with touts and traffic. But there’s a little gem perched atop the Buddha Tooth Relic Temple and Museum along Sago Lane. From a staircase on the temple’s fourth floor, visitors can access a small garden on the rooftop. A large pavilion—the Ten Thousand Buddhas Pagoda—sits in the middle, ringed by shrubbery and the violet of orchids. Sheltered benches along the perimeter of the garden allow guests to find a temporary nirvana from the bustle of the busy district.

Buddha Tooth Relic Temple and Museum
288 South Bridge Road

Run to the hills

A short stroll away from the temple, on a hill opposite the Singapore General Hospital, sits a nine-hectare wedge of tropical flora and fauna. The Pearl’s Hill City Park is built around a reservoir and offers a verdant refuge from the snarl of roads and high-rises that surround it. Take a quiet stroll under the shade of Tembusu trees or, if you’re feeling more laid-back, park yourself by the pond, where turtles, frogs and other critters skip around lotus plants and lilypads.

Pearl’s Hill City Park
Entrances on Pearl Bank, Pearl’s Hill Terrace, Pearl’s Hill Road and Chin Swee Road

On medical grounds

Hospitals and greenery go together hand in hand. Take Novena Medical Center, for instance. Guests will find on the eighth storey of the block a miniature, Zen-inspired garden with comfy couches sprawled on a wooden deck. Designed to provide respite for both patients and visitors alike, the garden even has a water feature and an attached café where you can grab a cuppa, lounge about, and forget the fact that you’re actually in a building for the sick.

Novena Medical Center
10 Sinaran Drive, 8th Floor

Paint the town green

If finding solace atop a hospital sounds strange, then lounging on a slice of green smack in the middle of Orchard Road is downright bizarre. But that’s exactly what visitors can do at the top of the Orchard Central mall. Unlike the rooftop garden at Shaw Centre (yes, where we watch movies), Orchard Central’s version is far more manicured. There are waterfalls, bamboo groves, ponds, and sculptures by Japanese and Singaporean artists. And that’s not even mentioning the glittering view of Singapore’s premier shopping belt.

Orchard Central
181 Orchard Road, 11th and 12th Floors