第四届新加坡艺术周于 2016 年 1 月 16 至 24 日举行,为游客奉上一场视觉艺术盛宴。大型艺术博览会、画廊开张和徒步体验新加坡各地的艺术风情等 100 多项活动令各个年龄的艺术爱好者应接不暇。

艺术在您身边

新加坡艺术周的精彩亮点包括 艺术登陆新加坡,这是本地一场盛大的国际艺术博览会,2016 年已是其第六年举办。届时有 160 多家画廊参展,向游客展示来自全球各地的多姿多彩的现代当代艺术作品。

新加坡艺术周的必看展览,如本地视觉艺术家李绫瑄和唐大霧的个展,分别于新加坡泰勒纸印艺术学院新加坡国家美术馆举行。 艺术爱好者也参加了 ENVISION: Sculptures @ the Garden City 户外雕塑展,齐聚在市政区的著名地标附近观赏亚洲和新加坡艺术家的雕塑作品。

视觉艺术爱好者也参加了 Art in Motion 活动,坐上导览车前去各大合作画廊参加顶级的展览开幕式、小组讨论会以及新书发布会。 本次精心策划的活动涉及 17 间画廊,包括艺术圣地 Gillman Barracks 以及历史悠久的 新加坡莱佛士酒店  购物廊的多间画廊。

在参观画廊之余,游客也参加了ARTWALK Little India 艺术漫步小印度活动。在这次的跨界艺术节上,小印度文化区也举办了演出并展出各种装置艺术品,发扬其丰富的历史文化底蕴。

 新加坡美术馆也举办了 Late Nights at SAM 和 Aliwal 城市艺术节,庆祝成立 20 周年,让游客在入夜后尽情感受艺术的乐趣。这两场户外派对上除了有舞蹈表演、街头艺术和音乐等多姿多彩的活动外,还有许多适合儿童的活动,让一家人其乐融融。

迫不及待想要参加明年的艺术周? 现在就开始做打算吧,2017 年新加坡艺术周将于 1 月中旬举行。完整活动安排即将公布,敬请期待!

It was a veritable feast for the eyes at the fourth Singapore Art Week, which ran from 16 to 24 January in 2016. With more than 100 events ranging from art fairs, gallery openings to artsy walks around Singapore, there were plenty of activities for art lovers of all ages.

Art all around you

Highlights of the Singapore Art Week include Art Stage Singapore, the region’s flagship international art fair which marked its sixth edition in 2016. With over 160 participating galleries on the fairgrounds, visitors got to see a diverse collection of contemporary art from all over the world.

More must-sees during Singapore Art Week were the solo exhibitions by local visual artists Jane Lee and Tang Da Wu, which were held respectively at the Singapore Tyler Print Institute and the National Gallery Singapore. Art enthusiasts also got to go on a sculpture tour, with the ENVISION: Sculptures @ the Garden City outdoor exhibition. It took art lovers around the Civic District, as they discovered sculptures by Asian and Singapore artists exhibited near prominent landmarks in the area.

The celebration of visual arts continued throughout Singapore, as art aficionados gallery hopped via Art in Motion, which picked out the top exhibition openings, panel discussions as well as book launches in the participating galleries. This curated list of events featured 17 venues such as art enclave Gillman Barracks and the galleries at the historic Raffles Singapore’s shopping arcade.

Visitors also ventured beyond the galleries for ARTWALK Little India. During this multidisciplinary festival, the Little India cultural precinct came alive with performances and art installations that celebrated its rich heritage.

The arty fun went on late into the night at Singapore Art Museum where they celebrated their 20thAnniversary with Late Nights at SAM as well as Aliwal Urban Arts Festival. These two outdoor parties were a colourful fiesta filled with dance performances, street art and music, complemented with plenty of kid-friendly activities for the families.

Psyched to join in this arty adventure next year? Start planning for the upcoming Singapore Art Week 2017, which will be held in mid-January. Stay tuned to see the full event line-up soon!