2015 新加坡美食节 -传统美食新口味
如果说有一件事情能让新加坡人津津乐道,那无疑就是美食,尤其是具有本地独特风味的各色料理。新加坡美食节是一年一度的本地饮食文化盛会。这一万众瞩目的年度盛会已经进入第 21个年头,展示了新加坡饮食文化的多元性。
2015 年美食节的主题是 “传统美食新口味”,展现了新加坡经典美食的传统风味和现代创新。本地名厨郭文秀掌勺的标志性活动 STREAT由 16 个风味各异的小吃摊档组成,为游客奉上由新加坡部分一流小吃摊主和厨师精心制作的深受欢迎的本地和现代新加坡料理。
想尝试所熟悉的风味佳肴的现代口味? 牛车水美食街 Mod-Local Fest的大厨们为游客悉心打造本土风味和外国口味的美食佳肴,特设的戏剧性晚餐STORIES在 5 道新加坡料理中娓娓叙述本土美食传奇。
喜爱传统风味的老饕们可在仿效以潮汕美食闻名的Ellenborough Market食摊上尽情品尝,享受美食的乐趣。为了使活动更加原汁原味,还特别设立了潮剧表演和潮汕料理展示平台。30 个摊位中有 15 个供应传统潮汕料理,其他摊位则供应年轻摊主的创新料理,如松露云吞面。
游客还在 Suvai 2015期间品尝了印度风味美食。该活动还打破两项健力士世界纪录,即"一次烹煮的咖喱数量最多 (Largest Amount of Curry Cooked at a Single Time)"和"最大烹饪器皿 (Largest Cooking Vessel)"(咖喱锅宽 11 米,打破记录)。此外还推出由本地娘惹料理女元老温美玉(Violet Oon)开设的时常满座Living Culinary Treasures 烹饪研习班,以及糕点品尝日(Kueh Appreciation Day)的糕点 (kueh) 制作展示活动。
美食节的重头戏是本地美食佳肴和新加坡饮食文化传统,是新加坡人和游客尽情品尝本地各种地道美味的盛会。尽情品尝吧!
2016 新加坡美食节
对新加坡的美食盛会意犹未尽? 下一届新加坡美食节将于 2016 年 7 月举行。关注本页,了解更多信息。 

 

2016 新加坡美食节

对新加坡的美食盛会意犹未尽? 下一届新加坡美食节将于 2016 年 7 月举行。关注本页,了解更多信息。

SFF 2015 - A Fresh Taste of Tradition

If there is one thing Singaporeans are truly passionate about, it is food, especially the delectable range of local delights. The Singapore Food Festival is an annual celebration of our local food culture. In its 21st year, this highly anticipated annual event showcases the richness and diversity of Singapore’s culinary landscape.

In 2015, the festival, themed ‘A Fresh Taste of Tradition’, showcased both traditional favourites and modern spins on Singaporean classics. Celebrity local chef Justin Quek curated the signature event, STREAT, comprising 16 different vendors serving popular local and mod-sin dishes from some of the best hawkers and chefs in Singapore.

Fancy a modern take on familiar flavours? Chinatown Food Street’s Mod-Local Fest had chefs combining the best of local and foreign flavours, while pop-up theatrical dinner STORIES wove storytelling into a 5-course Singapore menu.

Those with a yen for traditional favourites had a blast at the revival of Ellenborough Market, which was famed for Teochew delights. To add to the authenticity of the event, there were also Teochew Opera performances and Teochew cooking demonstrations. Fifteen of the 30 stalls showcased traditional Teochew delights, with others offering new creations by young hawkers, such as Truffle Wanton Mee.

Guests also noshed on Indian-inspired dishes at Suvai 2015. The event also broke two Guinness World Records for the "Largest Amount of Curry Cooked at a Single Time" and "Largest Cooking Vessel" with a record-breaking 11-metre curry pot. There were also the sold-out Living Culinary Treasures cooking workshops conducted by Violet Oon - the doyenne of local Peranakan cuisine - and kueh making demonstrations on Kueh Appreciation Day.

With a strong focus on local delicacies and the cultural heritage of Singaporean cuisine, SFF is the festival for Singaporeans to indulge, and for visitors to sample the wide variety of authentic local delights. Dig in!

SFF 2016

Can’t get enough of Singapore Food Fest? The next instalment of SFF will return in July 2016. Watch this space for more information.