当您启用 Cookie,我们的网站将会记住您的语言选项等信息,以便您以后每次访问网站时获得更为流畅的网页浏览体验。 确定

欢迎浏览我们全新升级的网站。点击这里,查看网站升级缘由或者向我们提出宝贵意见。

缤纷多彩的端午节赛龙舟起源于爱国主义和政治因素,这种联想似乎有些奇怪。

 

传奇人物
赛龙舟和包粽子是端午节的两大特色。

屈原的故事是与端午节赛龙舟庆祝活动有关的流传最久的传说之一。屈原是中国战国时期一位廉洁爱国的大夫。屈原曾是一位备受楚王信任的言官,后因政治陷害被流放,在悲痛欲绝之下,愤而投汨罗江而亡。

由于屈原深受民众的爱戴,渔民们用桨奋力拍打水面,试图阻止河里的食人鱼吞噬屈原的尸首。其他民众用芦叶包裹大米,煮熟后扔进水里,希望鱼儿能够来吃这些食物,而非屈原的尸首。

今天端午节赛龙舟的两大特色活动 — 赛龙舟和包粽子由此而来。这些故事与中国渔夫用龙形的船只平息蛟龙的传统相吻合,这种传统在汉代时发展成了一项体育运动。

 

擂鼓

从长而窄的船身,到绘有龙头的船首,再到统一划桨节奏的激昂鼓点,这项古老的比赛在今天仍保留着不少传统特色。

在新加坡龙舟赛上,参赛者们劈波斩浪,鼓手奋力击鼓,彩旗飞扬,观众们则为自己喜爱的龙舟队加油助威,节日气氛无处不在。

声势浩大的比赛、令人痛心的历史故事和令人兴奋的团结友情,融合成一幅丰富多彩、激动人心的画面。

特色活动

二者缺一不可!

龙舟节期间,糯米粽子是最受人们喜爱的一款民间美食,清香的班兰叶包裹着丰富多样的馅料,做成了一个个三角形的粽子。“bak zhang” 以猪肉、荸荠和蘑菇为馅料,是粽子中很受欢迎的一种。而另一种娘惹(土生华人)粽子则以焖猪肉、五香粉和糖渍冬瓜为馅料。“Kee zhang'” 除糯米外不添加别的馅料,常常被当做甜点,沾以白糖或椰糖(gula melaka,马来族称为棕榈糖)糖浆食用。

Let our site be more useful to you each time you visit by enabling your cookies so we can remember details like your preferred language and more for a smoother browsing experience. Okay

Welcome to our new and improved site. Find out why we upgraded or tell us what you think about it here.

It seems odd to think that the colourful Dragon Boat Festival has its roots in patriotism and politics.

A legendary figure
Dragonboat races and dumplings are the two main features of the Dragon Boat Festival.

But one of the most enduring legends associated with this celebration tells the story of Qu Yuan, an incorruptible minister of state during the Warring States era of China. Once a trusted advisor, he was banished by his emperor due to political intrigue and in despair, threw himself into the river and ended his life.

Because he was well-loved by the common folk, fishermen started to beat their oars against the water in a desperate attempt to stop the man-eating fish in the river from devouring his body. Others threw cooked rice wrapped in leaves into the water, in the hope that the fish would eat them instead.

This resulted in today’s dragonboat races and the dumplings – two of the most distinctive aspects of the festival today. The stories have fused well with the tradition of Chinese fishermen using dragon-shaped boats to appease river ‘dragons’, which evolved into a sport during the Han dynasty.

Beating the drums

Today, many features of the ancient races remain intact, from the long and narrow boat shapes to the prows painted with dragons’ heads to the drums which set the pace for the rowers.

In Singapore, a festive atmosphere rules as participants pull furiously on their oars, leaders beat their drums, flags are waved and spectators cheer on their favourite teams.

It is vigorous action, tragic history and thrilling camaraderie, blended into one compelling and exciting spectacle.

What's Unique

It’s a wrap!

A well-loved aspect of the festival, glutinous rice dumplings ('zhang' in Chinese) are triangular, wrapped in pandan leaves and have a wide variety of fillings. A popular version is 'bak zhang', stuffed with pork, water chestnuts and mushrooms, while the nonya (Peranakan) version bursts with braised pork, five spice powder and candied winter melon. 'Kee zhang' has no filling and is eaten as a sweet, dipped in sugar or 'gula melaka' (‘palm sugar’ in Malay) syrup.

#sgdragonboatfestival on instagram