当您启用 Cookie,我们的网站将会记住您的语言选项等信息,以便您以后每次访问网站时获得更为流畅的网页浏览体验。 确定

欢迎浏览我们全新升级的网站。点击这里,查看网站升级缘由或者向我们提出宝贵意见。

中秋节标志着硕果累累的金秋已结束,在过去的传统里是感谢神恩的节日。

中秋节是一年当中月亮最圆、最亮的时候,这也是为什么中秋节的庆祝活动一直以来都与月亮的传说相关。最值得一提的是嫦娥奔月的传说,嫦娥的丈夫是一位暴君,为了帮助百姓脱离他的残酷统治,嫦娥自己喝下了丈夫的长生不老药而升天。

传说最后嫦娥登上月宫,从此被华人当做月之女神敬奉。

黄昏时分

中秋节既然有赏月的传统,庆祝活动从夕阳西下之际就如火如荼地展开了。

赏月是普遍的庆祝形式,亲人朋友欢聚在花园中,纸灯笼透出柔柔的灯光,大家品茶聊天,享用月饼,如果兴致来了,还可以吟诗作乐,如梦回唐朝,好不惬意。

漂亮的花灯亮起来
孩子们也非常喜欢这个节日,因为他们可以提着灯笼尽情玩耍。

孩子们也非常喜欢这个节日,因为他们可以提着灯笼尽情玩耍。

人们传统上更喜欢用蜡烛点亮的灯笼 — 材料主要是精美考究的纸张或更精致的彩色玻璃纸,以竹签或铁丝线构成内架,制成汽车、卡通人物等各种形状的灯笼。

但也有装电池的塑料音乐灯笼,这无可厚非,个人有个人的喜好。

在新加坡举办的一些中秋节庆典活动上,您有机会近距离感受原汁原味的中秋节,尤其是在牛车水,这里会展出各种精美的灯笼,它们是创造力、艺术技巧和传统工艺的完美结合。您还有机会在街头市集品尝美味的月饼和清香的好茶,欣赏精彩的夜间表演 和灯笼彩绘比赛。

特色活动

令人垂涎欲滴的月饼

毫无疑问,月饼是中秋节最引人注目的亮点。传说元朝末年,汉人将号召起义的纸条藏在月饼这一节令甜点中传递信息,最终成功脱离蒙古人的统治。如今,月饼种类繁多,有传统的莲蓉蛋黄月饼,也有从巧克力到香槟松露巧克力等各种馅料的冰皮月饼。一杯香气四溢、口感淡雅的中国茶是美味月饼的最好搭档,可以止渴解腻。

Let our site be more useful to you each time you visit by enabling your cookies so we can remember details like your preferred language and more for a smoother browsing experience. Okay

Welcome to our new and improved site. Find out why we upgraded or tell us what you think about it here.

Marking the end of the autumn harvest, the Mid-Autumn Festival was traditionally a time to give thanks to the gods.

It is also a time of year that the moon is at its brightest, which is why lunar legends have always been attached to the celebration. Notably, the story of Chang Er, the wife of a merciless king who downed the elixir of immortality he had intended to drink, to save her people from his tyrannical rule.

The tale goes that she ascended to the moon after that, and has been worshipped by the Chinese as a Moon Goddess ever since.

When dusk falls

Since the Mid-Autumn Festival is about lunar appreciation, celebrations go into full swing once the sun goes down.

Moon-viewing parties are a popular way to enjoy the occasion, as family and friends sit in gardens lit by the soft glow of paper lanterns, sip tea, nibble on mooncakes, and if so inspired, compose poetry in venerable Tang Dynasty fashion.

Lanterns all a-glow
Children love the Mid-Autumn Festival because they get to tote lanterns.

Children love this festival because they get to tote lanterns.

The traditional opt for those lighted by wax candles – elegant paper versions or more elaborate multi-hued cellophane and wire structures shaped into everything from cars to cartoon characters.

There are also unfortunately, plastic battery-operated music-emitting versions – but to each his own.

You’ll get to examine the real thing up close at some of the celebrations around the island, particularly in Chinatown where large beautiful lanterns will be on display – marvels of creativity, artistry and traditional craftsmanship. You’ll also get to sample mooncakes and fine teas at the street bazaars, watch nightly performances and peek at lantern-painting competitions.

What's Unique

Mad about mooncakes

Without a doubt, mooncakes are the main highlight of the Mid-Autumn Festival. Legend has it that they helped to free Yuan China from Mongol rule, after rebels organised an uprising by passing messages hidden in these seasonal sweets. Today, you’ll find them in many varieties, from the traditional with lotus seed paste and egg yolk, to snowskin versions filled with everything from chocolate to champagne truffle. They are best enjoyed with a strong, palate-cleansing cup of Chinese tea.

#sgmidautumnfestival on instagram