滨海艺术中心由两个圆形框架结构组成,并安装了 7000 多块三角形玻璃遮阳板。

新加坡有几个与滨海艺术中心一样引人注目的建筑,可作为世界一流的表演艺术中心,它由两个圆形框架结构组成,并安装了 7000 多块三角形玻璃遮阳板,其独特外观在新加坡众多建筑中独树一帜。

本地人喜欢将滨海艺术中心戏称为"“榴莲”",因为其两个圆形屋顶酷似带刺的热带水果榴莲,纵观全球,这种奇特的建筑外形绝无仅有。

榴莲是新加坡最普遍的一种水果,气味浓郁,但有些人却嗤之以鼻,认为臭不可闻,因此,新加坡人对滨海艺术中心的大胆设计各有不同看法。无论喜欢与否,前卫的滨海艺术中心俨然已成为新加坡的一张名片,与周边的滨海湾金沙 (Marina Bay Sands)新加坡摩天观景轮 (Singapore Flyer) 相映成趣,共同勾勒出一幅美妙的景象。

滨海艺术中心不仅拥有迷人的建筑外观,还是本区域最繁忙的表演艺术中心之一。

图片来源:Andrew Tan

滨海艺术中心由本地顶级建筑事务所 DP Architects 倾力设计而成,内设 1600 座位的音乐厅。新加坡交响乐团 (Singapore Symphony Orchestra) 及其他本地、区域和国际乐团定期来这里呈现精彩的表演。

如果您喜欢莎士比亚的戏剧或现代舞蹈,2000 席位的剧院就在音乐厅毗邻。 滨海艺术中心还设有独奏室 (Recital Studio)、剧院室 (Theatre Studio)、户外剧场 (Outdoor Theatre) 和视觉艺术中心,让您获得全方位的完美艺术享受。蜂拥而至的戏剧和音乐爱好者除了可以欣赏精彩的演出,这里还有各种咖啡馆、餐厅和商店,是享受美食和悠闲、放松的好去处,这一切使闪耀夺目的滨海艺术中心成为了本地区最繁忙的表演艺术中心之一。

The Esplanade is made up of two rounded frames fitted with over 7,000 triangle glass sunshades.

There are few buildings in Singapore as eye-catching as Esplanade, a world-class performing arts centre made up of two rounded frames fitted with over 7,000 triangle glass sunshades.

Locals have dubbed them "the Durian", as the twin structures resemble the spiky tropical fruit that is unique to this part of the world.

And as with the strong, some might say pungent, smelling national fruit of Singapore, every Singaporean has an opinion about the bold design of Esplanade. Love it or not, the space has become synonymous with the country, a funky complement to the symmetry of Marina Bay Sands and the Singapore Flyer that sit near by.

The Esplanade is one of the busiest, and architecturally captivating, performing arts centres in the region.

Designed by leading local firm DP Architects, the space features a 1,600-seat Concert Hall where the Singapore Symphony Orchestra and and other local, regional and international music acts regularly perform.

If you’re in the mood for some Shakespeare or perhaps a modern dance performance, chances are you’ll find it at the 2,000-seat Theatre next door. The centre also houses a Recital Studio, Theatre Studio, an Outdoor Theatre and visual art exhibition spaces that round off the arts offerings. A slew of cafes, restaurants and shops support the throngs of theatre and concert goers that have made this one of the busiest, and architecturally captivating, performing arts centres in the region.