顾名思义,滨海湾金沙艺术科学博物馆将艺术和科学完美融合,讲述了一个个引人入胜的精彩故事。作为一流的展览场馆,艺术科学博物馆携手美国自然历史博物馆、史密森尼博物院和全球知名的家具品牌 Herman Miller 等世界顶尖组织,轮番展示国际著名的巡回展览。

恐龙展和 Annie Leibovitz 摄影展

曾在这里巡回展览的包括艺术巅峰之作,例如《Annie Leibovitz:一个摄影家的一生 1990-2005及科学展《恐龙:黎明至灭绝》。最新的恐龙展极为细致地重塑了一只 18 米长的谬龙,并为参观者提供可供下载的移动应用程序,提升了观赏体验。

其他引人注目的展览包括成吉思汗朝代的历史文物和《哈利波特》系列电影的服装道具。

艺术科学博物馆的永久性展览冠名为《创意之旅》,博物馆由三个称为“好奇心”、“灵感”和“表现力”的三个展馆组成,展示人类古往今来在艺术和科学成就的创意作品和文物,例如 Leonardo da Vinci 的《飞行器》。

引人注目的设计

艺术科学博物馆不仅推动无设限的世界顶级展览,其本身建筑设计同样极具同等展现价值的标志性。博物馆的结构形似伸展的 10 根手指,象征着新加坡的好客之意。自然光透过每个“指尖”照进博物馆,以最佳光线展示每件展品。博物馆共三层,设有 21 个展馆,总面积大约 5 万 平方英尺。

As the name suggests, ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands beautifully fuses art and science to tell fascinating stories. This premier venue houses a constantly changing line-up of major international touring exhibitions, brought in through collaborations with organisations such as the American Museum of Natural History, the Smithsonian Institute and world-renowned furniture designer Herman Miller.

Dinosaurs and Annie Leibovitz

Shows that have travelled here include those from the arts such as Annie Leibovitz: A Photographer’s Life 1990-2005 and the sciences, like Dinosaurs: Dawn to Extinction. This latter exhibition involved the meticulous reconstruction of an 18-metre long Apatosaurus dinosaur, and also features downloadable mobile apps that enhance the viewing experience.

Other notable shows have displayed historical artefacts from Genghis Khan’s reign and even the sets and costumes from the Harry Potter films.

The museum also features a permanent exhibition titled A Journey Through Creativity. It comprises three galleries called Curiosity, Inspiration and Expression, displaying objects and artefacts, such as Leonardo da Vinci’s Flying Machine, that attest to the artistic and scientific accomplishments of humankind through the ages.

Eye-catching design

Not only does the museum push boundaries with its retinue of world-class exhibitions, its design architecture is equally as iconic. The museum’s structure is meant to symbolise the welcoming hand of Singapore with 10 fingers. The tip of each “finger” filters in natural light to showcase exhibits in the best light. There are 21 galleries spread over three storeys with a total floor space of about 50,000 sq ft.