极具当代风格的红点设计博物馆肯定让设计爱好者流连忘返。

图片来源:Red Dot Museum

红点设计博物馆位于新加坡市中心,历史悠久的红色建筑格外迷人,如果您喜爱卓越的设计,这家极具当代风格的博物馆将会让您流连忘返。步入其中,来自全球 55 个国家/地区的 1000 多件产品和设计品让您目不暇接,所有展品均荣获享有国际声誉的红点设计大奖——国际公认的顶级设计奖项之一。

您在参观红点设计博物馆时,请自由取阅《设计旅程》(The Design Journey)。这本指南可以让您认识附近的一些有趣地方,例如一些设计独特的店铺和精品酒店。

参观艺术家和设计师的市场

博物馆每月还定期举办名为“艺术家和设计师的市场”(Market of Artists And Designers)的周五晚间跳蚤市场。您可以发现许多独特怪诞的创意,包括时装、毛绒玩具、艺术、工艺品、配饰、文学、摄影和家具,甚至还有美食。本地乐队和音乐人还将在市场之夜登台现场表演。

交通警察

红点设计博物馆是亚洲第一座当代设计博物馆,它是一座殖民地时期风格的建筑,曾是新加坡交通警察总部。2005 年,这栋建筑转变为一个创意中心,名为红点交通大厦 (Red Dot Traffic),其外观被涂成如今的标志性红色。除了红点设计博物馆,红点交通大厦还设有餐饮店、创意机构和酒吧。

2007 年,新加坡市区重建局 (Urban Redevelopment Authority) 将这栋建筑列为了受保护建筑。

Let our site be more useful to you each time you visit by enabling your cookies so we can remember details like your preferred language and more for a smoother browsing experience. Okay

Singapore remains a safe destination. There is no travel restriction by World Health Organisation (WHO) to Zika-affected countries.

Design lovers will feel right at home in the contemporary Red Dot Design Museum.

Photo by Red Dot Museum

If you love good design, you will feel right at home here in this contemporary design museum, which is housed in a striking red heritage building in downtown Singapore. Step in here and find more than 1,000 product or communication design exhibits from over 55 countries, all of which have won the prestigious international red dot design award, one of the world’s leading design competitions.

While there, pick up a copy of The Design Journey, a comprehensive guide to the interesting places in the vicinity, such as shops and boutique hotels, that showcase noteworthy design.


And also check out the monthly Friday night flea market at the museum called MAAD, or Market of Artists And Designers. You can find unique and quirky creations ranging from fashion, plush toys, art, crafts and accessories to literature, photography, furniture and even food. Local bands and musicians will also stage live performances on market nights.

Traffic police

Red Dot Museum is the first contemporary design museum in Asia and is housed in the former Singapore Traffic Police Headquarters, a colonial-era building. It was converted in 2005 into a creative hub known as Red Dot Traffic, whose facade was then painted in its now signature red hue. Besides the Red Dot Design Museum, the Red Dot Traffic building also houses food and beverage outlets, creative agencies and a bar.

The building was given conservation status by the Urban Redevelopment Authority in 2007.

Visitor Experiences

Share your travel experiences or explore what others have to say.

#sgmuseum on instagram