滨海艺术中心被设置成各种高级别活动和国际性表演的举办场所。

图片来源:Andrew Tan

到访滨海艺术中心时,无论是中央大厅附近不断更换的超大型展示,还是在这里上演的世界级水准的演出,您都会沉浸在无处不在的创意震荡之中。

演出均超越了文化和种类的界限。您可以欣赏到纽约爱乐乐团 (New York Philharmonic Orchestra) 等西方顶级乐团呈现的音乐会,或一部由新加坡已故知名剧作家郭宝昆 (Kuo Pao Kun) 创作的华文戏剧。

滨海艺术中心的建筑外观酷似本地人最爱的一种水果榴莲,因而被赋予昵称"“榴莲”。中心内设有 1600 座位的音乐厅、2000 座位的剧院和多个较私密的小型表演厅,凭借一流、完善的设施,滨海艺术中心是举办诸如新加坡艺术节等高级别项目的理想场所。

滨海艺术中心的多个场地也经常开放上演音乐、舞蹈和戏剧等免费表演。

购物和餐饮
滨海艺术中心的三层购物坊是您观赏演出前或后享受购物和美食乐趣的不错选择。

图片来源:Andrew Tan

在您观赏表演之前,何妨到滨海艺术中心的三层购物坊,选择一家餐馆或咖啡厅享用一顿美味的开场前晚餐? 或者抽空光顾一下这里的精品零售店,店内的商品琳琅满目,从定制的护手液到吉他,应有尽有。

如果您想深入探索这个建筑综合体,可选择 45 分钟导游讲解的滨海艺术中心漫步之旅 (Esplanade Walk),穿越音乐厅、剧院和其他观众席设施,一睹其庐山面目。漫步之旅让您了解滨海艺术中心的音响效果、建筑风格和历史点滴,以及它为新加坡艺术所做出的贡献。

The Esplanade has been the setting for various high-profile events and international performances.

Photo by Andrew Tan

Pop by Esplanade at any time and you’ll find it hard not to be infected by its palpable creative vibe, whether it’s the ever-changing larger than life display near the main entrance or the world-class performances that are staged here.

The shows on offer cut across cultures and genres. You can catch a concert by Western greats such as The New York Philharmonic Orchestra or a Chinese play inspired by the late doyen of Singapore Chinese theatre Kuo Pao Kun.

Fondly nicknamed "the Durian” by Singaporeans for its resemblance to the popular fruit here, Esplanade holds a 1,600-seat Concert Hall, a 2,000-seat Theatre and several more intimate performance venues, which have been the setting for high-profile events such as the Singapore Arts Festival.

Free programmes, from music and dance to theatre, also regularly take place at various locations around Esplanade.

Shopping and dining
Enjoy a spot of shopping and dining before or after shows at the Esplanade's 3-storey mall.

Photo by Andrew Tan

Before you attend a performance, how about a pre-show dinner or a coffee at one of the restaurants or cafes at Esplanade’s three-storey mall? And you can squeeze in a quick spot of shopping at the retail outlets, picking up goods as diverse as customised hand lotions, or maybe a guitar or two.

If you wish to explore the complex further, take the Esplanade Walk, a 45-minute guided tour that walks you through the Concert Hall, Theatre and other front-of-house facilities. The tour will give you an understanding of the venue’s acoustics, its architecture and history, as well as its contribution to Singapore’s art scene.