新加坡这个多元种族、多元文化的社会,名副其实是一个让不同文化融合的大熔炉。位于新加坡河口岸边的亚洲文明博物馆,让访客深入认识这些在过去两个世纪以来,从周围区域来到我们这块土地上落地生根的人民。

博物馆面积达 1 万 4000 平方公尺,共设 11 个主题展厅,展示大约 1300 件来自中国、东南亚、南亚和西亚的文物。

亚洲文明博物馆不仅可让访客上一堂别开生面的历史课,它还能通过互动空间和生动有趣的活动,让到访的儿童及其家人获得充实而深刻的体验。四个探险亚洲区贯穿整个博物馆,您可藉此一睹亚洲古代
文化的风采。您可选择参观古老的中国茶馆,在游牧民族的家中享用美食,或为古代帝王表演印度舞蹈。 

壮观宏伟的亚洲文明博物馆建于 1865 年,曾先后作为法院、出生及死亡登记处,以及新加坡造币厂。1989 年,这栋建筑变身为皇后坊博物馆,随后于 2003 年成为亚洲文明博物馆。 


为了让访客对博物馆保持新鲜感,这里一年到头定期更换独特的专题展览。

访客在饱览历史遗产后,不妨到博物馆的咖啡厅品尝小吃,悠然回味观后感受,或到博物馆的商店闲逛一番。

Let our site be more useful to you each time you visit by enabling your cookies so we can remember details like your preferred language and more for a smoother browsing experience. Okay

Welcome to our new and improved site. Find out why we upgraded or tell us what you think about it here.

With its mix of races and cultures, Singapore has rightfully earned a reputation for being the cultural melting pot of Asia. To showcase this diverse heritage, the Asian Civilisations Museum (ACM) at the mouth of the Singapore River takes you on a grand exploration of the peoples from around the region that have happily settled on our shores over the past two centuries. 

Set in a sprawling 14,000 sq m space are 11 thematic galleries displaying some 1,300 artefacts from China, Southeast Asia, South Asia and West Asia. 

The museum is far more than just a spectacular history lesson. Children and families will be drawn into the enriching and insightful experience with interactive spaces and activities. Four ExplorAsian Zones located throughout the museum offer a glimpse into ancient Asian cultures. Visit an old Chinese teahouse, dine in a nomad's home, or perform an Indian dance for an emperor. 

The grand ACM building was opened in 1865 as a court house, and has been home to the Registry of Births & Deaths as well as the Singapore Mint. It became the Empress Place Museum in 1989 before emerging in its current incarnation in 2003. 

To keep things fresh, a programme of changing special exhibitions are shown throughout the year.
After taking in so much history, visitors can take time to reflect with a bite at the museum’s café or take a stroll through the museum shop. 

Visitor Experiences

Share your travel experiences or explore what others have to say.

#acmsg on instagram

TripAdvisor