樟宜博物馆提供 45 分钟馆内导览服务,游客可以观看到当年战俘的照片、图画和书信。

图片来源:Joel Chua DY

灾难性的第二次世界大战影响了全球数百万人的生活

日军占领新加坡期间,樟宜监狱臭名昭著,对于关押在此的战俘和平民而言,这场悲剧让他们饱受痛苦与折磨。樟宜博物馆让人回想起那段阴森的黑暗岁月,1942 年至 1945 年那段悲伤往事在这里一一展现。

博物馆于 2001 年 2 月 15 日在樟宜监狱旧址建成开放,日军 1942 年占领新加坡 59 周年纪念。樟宜博物馆除了展出当年战俘的照片、图画和书信,也为访客提供45 分钟馆内导览服务。访客也可通过语音导览,听当年被关押在樟宜监狱里的男男女女忆述他们的遭遇。

博物馆旨在教育年轻一代,新加坡在战争期间经历的黑暗恐怖和英勇的历史事迹。访客可在博物馆商店找到有关樟宜和记录了战俘在远东地区经历的全套书籍。

樟宜博物馆的宗旨是在教育年轻一代,新加坡在战争期间经历的黑暗恐怖和英勇的历史事迹。

图片来源:Joel Chua DY

樟宜博物馆也希望那些受到战争伤害的战俘、被关押平民及其家人能在这里解开困扰自己多年的心结。樟宜博物馆利用一个可搜索的在线数据库,收集了大约 5000 份日本占领新加坡期间被关押平民的记录。

在参观完博物馆之后,访客还可前往分布在周边区域的历史景点和风景区,包括樟宜村、樟宜海滩、樟宜旧监狱和实拉让军营 (Selarang Barracks)。

Let our site be more useful to you each time you visit by enabling your cookies so we can remember details like your preferred language and more for a smoother browsing experience. Okay

Welcome to our new and improved site. Find out why we upgraded or tell us what you think about it here.

Visitors can view photographs, drawings and letters by prisoners and take a 45-minute guided tour around Changi Museum.

World War II was a catastrophic event that affected lives of millions of people around the world.

In Singapore, this tragedy was particularly painful for Prisoners-of-War (POWs) and civilians who were interned at the infamous Changi Prison during the Japanese Occupation. The Changi Museum is a somber reminder of this dark period, and sheds a light on the emotional events that unfolded here between 1942 and 1945.

The museum opened at its current location on 15 February 2001 to coincide with the 59th Anniversary of the fall of Singapore to the Japanese in 1942. Here, visitors can view photographs, drawings and letters by prisoners and take a 45-minute guided tour around the site. Audio tours that relate the experiences of men and women who were imprisoned at Changi are also available.

The site aims to educate younger generations about both the horror and heroics that emerged during the war in Singapore. Visitors will find a comprehensive collection of books on Changi and the POW experience in the Far East at the museum shop.

Changi Museum aims to educate younger generations about both the horror and heroics that emerged during the war in Singapore.

The Changi Museum also hopes to be a space where POWs and civilian prisoners and their families can find closure from the war. It has collected nearly 5,000 records of registered Civilian Internees who were interned in Singapore during the Japanese Occupation in a searchable database online.

After touring the museum, visitors can take in the historical sites and attractions that dot the surrounding area, including Changi Village, Changi Beach, old Changi Jail and Selarang Barracks.

Visitor Experiences

Share your travel experiences or explore what others have to say.

#sghistory on instagram

TripAdvisor