新加坡集邮馆展示的邮票涵盖历史、文化、科学和技术的方方面面。

图片来源:Joel Chua DY

邮票可以说是 19 世纪最重要的发明之一,作为预付邮费的一种廉价寄信方式,邮票为“大众沟通”铺平了道路。这些小小的纸片描绘了一个国家或地区的重大事件、历史和文化。邮票记载了历史,也刻画了日常生活。邮票是史上最热门的收藏品之一。

新加坡集邮馆展出的邮票和相关资料源自新加坡和其他国家或地区,邮票历史可追溯到 1830 年代。集邮馆以丰富多彩和轻松的互动展览,透过邮票这些展现了历史、文化、科学和科技的迷你艺术作品,为访客开启一道进一步了解新加坡和世界万千景象的窗口。

集邮馆还拥有新加坡殖民时期遗留下来的唯一一个还在使用的邮筒。

图片来源:Joel Chua DY

在永久展馆,您将看到全球第一枚邮票,以及
新加坡从 1830 年代至独立后时期一些最精美和
最全面的邮票收藏。明星珍品包括全球唯一一套1854 年全套印度邮票,这套邮票当年在海峡殖民地通行。

不是所有馆藏都仅供展示,新加坡殖民时期遗留下来的唯一一个邮筒,目前仍竖立在集邮馆这座历史悠久的殖民时期建筑门前,供人们使用。馆内还设有一个邮政分局,您可以在此购买邮票,寄出您的信件,甚至还可以印制自己的专属邮票。

The postage stamps at the Singapore Philatelic Museum features different aspects of history, culture, science and technology.

Photo by Joel Chua DY

Arguably one of the most important inventions of the 19th century, stamps as pre-postage payment provided a cheap means of sending letters and paved the way for 'mass communication'. These tiny pieces of paper - are miniature pieces of art depicting significant events, history and cultures of a country. They record the past, as well as everyday life. They have become one of the most popular collectible items in the world's history.

The Singapore Philatelic Museum features postage stamps and related material from Singapore and other countries from the 1830s to present day. Presented in colourful, cosy and interactive exhibitions, the miniature pieces of art offer a window into Singapore and other parts of the world - with postage stamps featuring different aspects of history, culture, science and technology.

The Singapore Philatelic Museum also houses the only operational colonial posting box in Singapore.

Photo by Joel Chua DY

At the permanent galleries, you can catch a glimpse of the world's first stamp, as well as some of the finest and most comprehensive collections of early Singapore from the 1830s to post-independence. A star piece is the only known cover in the world to bear a full set of the 1854 Indian stamps that were used in the Straits Settlements.

It's not all for show though. Standing outside the museum's historic colonial building is the only operational colonial posting box in Singapore today. The museum has a sub-post where you can buy stamps and post out your letters. You can even get your own personalized stamps made at the museum.

The experience will make you want to pick up a pen and paper and whisk off a correspondence to a loved one.