夜间野生动物园热门的花豹小径 (Leopard Trail) ,集合了最多源于东南亚各地的土生野生动物种类。

夜幕降临之际,夜间野生动物园开门迎客,欢迎游客来到奇妙的动物世界,观赏夜间出没的动物及它们不见天日的昏暗巢穴。

1994 年开业的夜间野生动物园毗邻新加坡动物园 (Singapore Zoo),是全球首个展示夜间动物的野生动物园。但是,夜间动物园更像是个野生动物游乐园。

走进暗无天日的动物之家,您会需要花点时间适应黑暗;这之后,眼前就会出现 130 多个品种的 2500 多只动物,其中许多是本地土生土长的动物,例如濒临灭绝的亚洲象、马来貘和马来虎。

这些动物生活在 35 公顷茂密的热带雨林之中。小鹿等友善的动物会在夜间动物园内自由漫步,花豹等较为凶残的动物只能呆在笼子里。

想以车代步游园的话,可搭上全长 35 分钟、配有现场解说的观光电车,带您游览全球七大洲,从崎岖不平的喜马拉雅山脉到赤道非洲的沼泽地,各具特色。 

丛林跋涉
新加坡夜间野生动物园是全球首个展示夜间动物的野生动物园。

动物园内有四条徒步探索小径,您可以深入丛林探险,发现更多电车看不到的动物。渔猫小径 (Fishing Cat Trail) 重现新加坡丛林夜间跋涉的惊险体验,热门的花豹小径则集合了最多源自于东南亚各地的土生野生动物种类。

大胆跨步走近(或惊慌逃离)马来狐蝠和巨型飞松鼠,这两种巨大飞禽会在您身边呼啸而过;或者踏上袋鼠小径 (Wallaby Trail),和远道而来的澳洲土著打个招呼。

夜间野生动物园可说是所有夜猫子的好去处。就算是习惯早睡的人,为了一游夜间野生动物园,迟些休息入睡还是值得。

Go on the popular Leopard Trail at the Night Safari, which features the largest collection of wildlife indigenous to Southeast Asia.

As dusk falls, the shutters open at the Night Safari, welcoming you into a world of nocturnal creatures and their dimly-lit homes.

Opened in 1994 and located next to the Singapore Zoo, the Night Safari is the world’s first safari park for nocturnal animals. But it resembles a wildlife park more than an actual safari.

Your eyes will take a while to adjust to the darkness here, but once they do, you’ll be greeted by over 2,500 resident animals from over 130 species – including many indigenous to the region, such as the endangered Asian elephant, Malayan tapir and Malayan tiger.

The animals live in 35 hectares of dense rainforest. Friendlier creatures such as deer roam freely in the park while fiercer ones like leopards are kept behind barriers.

For those who prefer exploring the park on wheels, a 35-minute tram ride with live commentary takes you across seven geographical zones of the world – from the rugged Himalayan Foothills to the swampy banks of Equatorial Africa.

A trek through the jungle
The Night Safari in Singapore is the world’s first safari park for nocturnal animals.

Exploring the park on one of the four walking trails lets you see even more animals not visible from the tram. Among them are the Fishing Cat Trail that recreates a nighttime trek through the jungles of Singapore, and the popular Leopard Trail, which features the largest collection of wildlife indigenous to Southeast Asia.

You can also stroll into (or run from) two giant aviaries where the Malayan flying foxes and giant flying squirrels can glide in the air near you, or trek into the Wallaby Trail to discover this Australian native.

If you are a night owl, this is the place to be. But even for early sleepers, this is an experience worth staying up late for.