漫步于新加坡麦里芝高耸如云的树梢吊桥 (Treetop Walk),满目绿意令人心旷神怡。

只要提及麦里芝,任何新加坡人都一定会津津乐道地谈起这里的越野跑路径、自然观光步道,
以及树梢吊桥。

地处新加坡中部的麦里芝蓄水池,是新加坡最大的水库,在城市集水系统中发挥积贮雨水的作用。以水池为中心而在周边发展的公园及自然保护区,成为跑步、水上运动和自然爱好者的理想胜地。

树梢吊桥长 250 米,是横跨麦里芝两个最高点的无支撑悬浮吊桥;如果您一直渴望梦想攀上树梢在茂密枝桠之间穿行,享受静谧的苍翠美景,不妨登高体验一番。

全长 11 公里的麦里芝自然观光步道 (MacRitchie Trails) 穿过中央集水区自然保护区 (Central Catchment Nature Reserve) 的热带雨林而建,步入其中,开启心潮澎湃的自然美景之旅。长尾猕猴、松鼠和巨蜥可能与您不期而遇。幸运的话,还可能邂逅猫猴或猫头鹰!

蓄水池的皮划艇和独木舟等水上运动设施十分完善,可满足水上运动爱好者的需求。

麦里芝蓄水池建于 1867 年,当年获慈善家陈金声 (Tan Kim Seng) 捐资 1 万 3000 新元,是新加坡辟于自然保护区内的四座水库之一。另外三座水库分别是贝雅士蓄水池下段 (Lower Peirce Reservoir)、贝雅士蓄水池上段 (Upper Peirce Reservoir) 和实里达蓄水池上段(Upper Seletar Reservoir)。

麦里芝有着众多景点活动与怡人景致,无论您是热爱大自然或者寻找游乐体验,这里都是您的理想目的地。

Walk with your head above the greenery on the Treetop Walks at MacRitchie, Singapore.

Mention MacRitchie to any Singaporean and the talk will certainly turn to cross-country runs, nature trails and the TreeTop Walk.

Anchored by Singapore’s largest reservoir - part of a water catchment system that captures rain water - the park and nature reserve at the very heart of Singapore is a popular destination for runners, water sports enthusiasts, and of course nature lovers.

If you’ve ever wanted to enjoy the tranquility of walking with your head above the trees, you’ll get your chance at the Treetop Walks, a 250-metre aerial free standing suspension bridge spanning the two highest points within MacRitchie.

Take an exhilarating walk around the 11km nature trail loop known as MacRitchie Trails, located within the tropical rainforest of Central Catchment Nature Reserve. You’ll likely bump into long-tailed macaque monkeys, squirrels and monitor lizards. If you’re lucky, you may even encounter colugos (flying lemurs) or owls!

Avid water sports enthusiasts can try their hand at kayaking and canoeing at the reservoir, as these amenities are available.

MacRitchie Reservoir was constructed in 1867, through a donation of S$13,000 by philanthropist Tan Kim Seng, and is one of the four reservoirs located within the nature reserve. The others include Lower Peirce Reservoir, Upper Peirce Reservoir and Upper Seletar Reservoir.

With so many attractions and scenic spots of nature on offer, MacRitchie is an excellent destination for anyone who loves fun and the outdoors.