新加坡科学馆的互动展出寓教于乐,深入浅出。

图片来源:Walter Lim (coolinsights)

新加坡科学馆拥有 14 个展馆,互动展览多达 1,000 个以上,是启发下一代牛顿或爱因斯坦的理想之地。

通过地球表面的一个裂缝跋涉进入地球中心,探索地壳下的不同地层。或只用您手掌的温度启动一个引擎!

这些只是 20 个永久展览中的趣味活动的一部分,例如生态花园 (Ecogarden) 展示的多种植物均为自然生长,没有经过任何特殊照料。防御科学 (Defending Science) 展出了战场上使用的最先进的监控、战斗、装甲和雷达,怪异 (Quirky) 则利用独特的创意展示了科学带给我们的乐趣。

新加坡科学馆还有拥有新加坡唯一一座 IMAX 圆顶银幕剧场,银幕高达 5 层,还有新加坡第一座永久性室内滑雪场。

图片来源:Walter Lim (coolinsights)

每天定期进行表演和展示,旨在让学习更有乐趣。您可以安全地观看壮观的火龙卷演示 (Fire Tornado Demonstration) ,亲手触摸巨大的蟑螂,或在天文台探索星空。

儿童和成年人都将学到新知识,即使您不是科学爱好者,也定能从那些怪异又精彩的活动中找到乐趣。

科学馆还有其他两个重要景点。全天域影院是新加坡唯一一座 IMAX 圆顶银幕剧场,银幕有五层楼那么高,让您获得身临其境的观影体验。长着獠牙的毛茸茸猛玛象跃然于巨大的银幕上,或者与一只会跳舞的熊四目相对。

如果您想在热带城市体会一下冬季的感觉,不妨走进雪城,它是新加坡第一座永久性室内滑雪场。在气温零下的环境中,您可以坐着滑雪圈顺着雪坡呼啸而下,近距离观察灭绝动物的雕塑。您还能观看雪城表演 The Snow Show,更多了解冰、雪和水的属性。

The interactive exhibits at the Singapore Science Centre makes learning easy and enjoyable.

With more than a thousand interactive exhibits spanning 14 galleries, Science Centre Singapore is an ideal space to inspire the next generation of Newtons or Einsteins.

Trek to the centre of the earth through a crack in the surface to discover the different layers that lay beneath. Or power an engine just using the heat from your palm!

These are just some of the fun activities that can be found at 20 permanent exhibitions such as the Ecogarden, which showcases a variety of plants, all growing naturally and receiving no special care. Defending Science exhibits the latest in surveillance, flight, armour and radar used in the battlefield, while Quirky illustrates how fun science can be with displays of unique innovations.

The Singapore Science Centre also features Singapore’s only IMAX dome theatre with a 5-storey screen and Singapore's first permanent indoor snow centre.

Shows and demonstrations are scheduled daily and are designed to make learning exciting. You can witness a spectacular Fire Tornado Demonstration in safety, get up close with a giant hissing cockroach on your hand, or gaze into the stars at the observatory.

Both kids and adults will learn something new here, and even those who aren’t science buffs will be entertained by all the weird and wonderful activities on offer.

The Science Centre also boasts two other key attractions. The Omni-Theatre is Singapore’s only IMAX dome theatre, which features a 5-storey high dome screen that immerses you into the action. Watch saber-toothed and woolly mammoths come to live on the massive screen, or go eye to eye with a dancing bear.

For a taste of winter in our tropical city, be sure to step into the Snow City, Singapore’s first permanent indoor snow centre. In this sub-zero environment, you can whiz down the snow slope on a snow tube, and come face to face with sculptures of extinct animals. While here, catch The Snow Show, a performance on the ice, and discover more about the properties of ice, snow and water.