上午 9:00:新加坡河游船
1 驳船码头

上午 9:00:新加坡河游船

搭乘驳船漫游新加坡河。150 多年来,新加坡河曾经是繁忙的水道和商业活动中心。如今泛舟其上,昔日繁华恍若重现眼前。这些驳船曾往返两岸仓库,将货物装卸于离岸停泊的远洋货轮上。但是,如此繁忙的河运导致了严重的污染。1977 年,时任总理的李光耀 (Lee Kuan Yew) 制定 10 年“清河”计划,彻底治理新加坡河的污染问题。凭借名副其实的新加坡效率,清河工程于 1987 年顺利完成。

如今,这片充满活力的水畔区域已成为本地人和游客消遣和夜间娱乐的热门场所,除了G-MAX 逆向蹦极等惊险刺激的活动,还有各种别致的餐馆和酒吧,使这里成了人流如织的休闲胜地。

新加坡河共有13个停靠点开启您的游河之旅,但是,如果想轻松抵达此行程的下一站, 可搭乘地铁前往莱佛士坊站 (Raffles Place) ,然后步行至驳船码头 (Boat Quay) 或者克拉码头站 (Clarke Quay),前往中央广场 (Central Mall) 外的游船停靠站。
 

滨海湾金沙 - 在白天观赏酒店外观
2 政府大厦草场 (Padang)

上午 9:45:政府大厦草场 (The Padang)

在驳船码头下船后,只需步行 15 分钟便可抵达“政府大厦草场”(Padang 马来语意为“平坦的草地”)。 历史悠久的政府大厦草场坐落于市政区心脏地带,1965 年 8 月 9 日,新加坡就是在这里宣布独立的。1967 年,新加坡正式推出“花园城市”计划,举国上下共建“绿色”新加坡。滨海湾花园的开发计划雄心勃勃,新加坡政府为此专门划拨一块土地,如今,滨海湾花园已成为新加坡出镜率最高的地标之一。

置身于政府大厦草场,眺望在填海土地上拔地而起的建筑奇观滨海湾金沙,三栋酒店大楼巍然耸立,空中花园使它们连为一体。滨海湾金沙往东就是滨海堤坝 (Marina Barrage) ,这项工程旨在通过扩大汇水面积,增加新加坡的淡水供应。

政府大厦草场的对面是全新的新加坡国家美术馆,切勿错过。新加坡国家美术馆所在的建筑的前身是高等法院和政府大厦,目前已成为新加坡最大的视觉艺术场所,通过荟萃新加坡和东南亚的精品艺术,以独特视角为您展示该地区的巅峰艺术。

从新加坡河出发,沿着康乐通道 (Connaught Drive) 或圣安德烈路 (St Andrew's Road) 步行前往政府大厦草场。
 

马里安曼兴都庙 (Sri Mariamman Temple)
3 牛车水 (Chinatown)

上午 10:30:漫步牛车水

著名的牛车水就在附近,短时间内可抵达。遥想当年,牛车水的店屋内住满了移民,他们不远千山万水地漂洋过海,只为寻找更美好的生活。茶馆、戏园和鸦片馆是当时最热门的娱乐场所,牛车水市集则是人们聚在一起购物、就餐和交友的地方。

如今,人们搬入规划良好的政府组屋,牛车水已不再拥挤不堪但也由此略显冷落。但是,得益于有力的保护措施,牛车水的特色和迷人建筑多数得以保留。昔日魅力延续至今,宗教场所和商业店铺在这片区域和谐共存。

最近修葺一新的 天福宫(Thian Hock Keng Temple) 是新加坡最古老的华人寺庙,地处直落亚逸街 (Telok Ayer Street)。新加坡最古老的兴都教庙宇 马里安曼兴都庙(Sri Mariamman Temple)位于桥南路 (South Bridge Road),与天福宫仅相隔几条街。不妨前往附近的街坊走走逛逛,那里有许多引人驻足的店铺和咖啡馆。最后,前往怡心轩 (Yixing Xuan Teahouse) 或茶渊 (Tea Chapter) 结束您的牛车水之旅吧,现代化的中式茶馆依然采用传统沏泡技艺 — 新旧的完美结合!

步行前往桥北路 (North Bridge Road),搭乘 124 或 174 路巴士前往克罗士街上段 (Upper Cross Street),或者搭乘地铁从政府大厦站 (City Hall) 前往欧南园站 (Outram Park) 。
 

中午 12:00:新加坡土生文化馆
4 土生文化馆 (Peranakan Museum)

中午 12:00:新加坡土生文化馆

 土生文化馆 坐落于亚美尼亚街 (Armenian Street),是您一探土生华人(即东南亚和新加坡的海峡华人)文化与美食的理想场所。娘惹文化是华人、马来和印度族群元素的独特融合,不仅有精美的艺术和工艺、独特的文化传统,还有令人垂涎的美食。土生文化馆位于修葺一新的校舍内,收藏有全球最精美、最丰富的土生华人珍贵文物。欣赏文物展览,探究土生华人历史,了解土生华人历史人物在新加坡发展过程中发挥的重要作用。令人称道的是,探索这间博物馆时,您会发现土生华人的许多传统在现代化的新加坡依然随处可见。

从珍珠坊大厦外的余东璇街 (Eu Tong Sen Street) 巴士车站搭乘 124 或 190 路巴士前往禧街 (Hill Street),在亚美尼亚教堂 (Armenian Church) 下车。

9am: Singapore River Cruise
1 Boat Quay

9am: Singapore River Cruise

Start your journey with a leisurely bumboat cruise on the Singapore River, which was a busy waterway and the centre of commercial activity of the island for over 150 years. Boats used to ply the godowns (warehouses) on either side of the river to off-load cargo from the ocean liners that were anchored further offshore. But such heavy use led to river pollution, up till 1977, when then Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew set a 10 year target to clean up the river. With true Singaporean efficiency, this was achieved in 1987.

Today, the revitalised waterfront is a popular entertainment and nightlife destination for locals and tourists alike, with exciting river activities like the G-Max Reverse Bungy and a wealth of chic restaurants and bars, making this a prime spot for people watching.

There are 13 points to start your river cruise on, but for easy access to the next stop on this itinerary, take the MRT to Raffles Place station and walk to the Boat Quay jetty or alight at Clarke Quay station to get to the cruise booth outside Central Mall.
 

Marina Bay Sands - Facade in the day
2 Padang

9.45am: The Padang

Alight at Boat Quay and take a short 15 minute walk to the ‘Padang’, which means flat field in Malay. The Padang, the historical heart of the civic district, is where Singapore’s independence was declared on 9 August 1965. Two years later, in 1967, the Garden City campaign was launched, spearheading the national effort to “green” Singapore. This culminated in land being set aside for the ambitious Gardens by the Bay development, which is one of Singapore’s most photographed landmarks today.

As you stand at the Padang, look across to where Marina Bay Sands (MBS) is – the architectural wonder of three hotel towers with a connecting sky park that stands proudly on reclaimed land. Beyond MBS is Marina Barrage, an engineering feat that was executed as part of Singapore’s efforts to increase its fresh water supply by increasing the island’s water catchment area.

Be sure to stop by the new National Gallery Singapore, which faces the Padang. Formerly the Supreme Court and City Hall buildings, this is Singapore’s largest visual arts venue and offers a unique perspective on art in the region with an impressive collection of Singapore and Southeast Asian art.

From the Singapore River walk to Connaught Drive or St Andrew’s Road towards the Padang.
 

Sri Mariamman Temple
3 Chinatown

10.30am: Chinatown walking tour

It won’t take long to commute to Singapore’s Chinatown. In the old days, the shophouses of Chinatown were crammed with immigrants in search of a better life. Tea and opera houses, as well as opium dens, were the most popular forms of entertainment, and the Chinatown street market was where people congregated to shop, eat and socialise.

Today, with successful resettlement of the population to public housing, Chinatown is no longer overcrowded and rundown. Thanks to conservation efforts, much of Chinatown’s distinct and charming architecture remains. Just like in the old days, places of worship still co-exist with commercial businesses in the area.

The recently restored Thian Hock Keng temple at Telok Ayer Street is the oldest Chinese temple in Singapore. Just a few streets away at South Bridge Road is the Sri Mariamman temple, the oldest Hindu temple in the country. Take time to explore the neighbouring streets and alleys, where plenty of shopping and interesting cafes beckon. End your Chinatown experience by dropping by Yixing Xuan Teahouse or Tea Chapter, modern Chinese tea houses which still brew excellent tea the traditional way - a perfect blend of old and new!

Walk to North Bridge Road to take bus 124 or 174 to Upper Cross Street or take the MRT from City Hall station to Outram Park station
 

12 noon: Peranakan Museum Singapore
4 Peranakan Museum

12 noon: Peranakan Museum Singapore

Gain insights into the lives of the indigenous Straits Chinese population of Southeast Asia and Singapore at the Peranakan Museum on Armenian Street. Peranakan culture, which is a unique fusion of ethnic Chinese, Malay and Indian elements, features elaborate arts and crafts and distinct cultural traditions and mouthwatering cuisine. Located in a restored school building, the Museum houses the world’s finest and most comprehensive collection of Peranakan artefacts. Learn more about Peranakan history as you admire the artefacts on display, and find out about historical Peranakan figures who played an important role in Singapore’s history. Best of all, as you explore the museum, you will notice that many aspects of Peranakan traditions are still practised in modern Singapore.

From the bus stop outside People’s Park Complex along Eu Tong Sen Street, take bus 124 or 190 to Hill Street and alight at the Armenian Church.