上午 9:00:典型的新加坡早餐
1 咖椰吐司

上午 9:00:典型的新加坡早餐

亚坤(Ya Kun Kaya Toast)享用典型的新加坡式早餐,像本地人一样开始您美好的一天。您可以一边品尝本地香浓咖啡搭配美味咖椰吐司,一边观看新加坡的中央商业区在晨曦中迎来繁忙的一天。质感丰富的咖椰 Kaya(即椰子酱),配上厚厚一片牛油,与炭火烤得微焦的新鲜面包薄片组成对比鲜明的搭配,令人食指大动。入乡随俗,您或许愿意试试本地人的传统吃法,将咖椰吐司蘸上半熟蛋,细加品尝,然后啜上一口香浓咖啡,回味无穷。

乘坐地铁前往牛车水站(市区线),然后经由桥南路 (South Bridge Road) 步行至中国街 (China Street);或者从桥北路 (North Bridge Road) 搭乘 124 号或 174 号巴士服务抵达克罗士街上段 (Upper Cross Street),然后步行至中国街 (China Street)。

上午 10:00:探访福康宁香料园
2 福康宁公园

上午 10:00:探访福康宁香料园 

您在本地佳肴中品尝过肉豆蔻、肉桂和丁香的诱人风味,如今,您可以到位于福康宁公园 (Fort Canning Park) 的香料园,亲眼见见它们的原生形态。史丹福莱佛士爵士 1822 年曾在福康宁山建有花园,占地 19 公顷。现在的香料园是当年这个花园的微缩复制版。在这里,您可以找到本地菜肴中常用的香料(如生姜、叻沙叶、班兰叶,以及一些传统的治愈系草药。虽然这些植物不允采摘,但您可以把指示牌上的食谱拍摄下来 —— 这将在您的下一站派上用场。

从中国街 (China Street) 搭乘德士到 Canning Rise 街。过了婚姻注册局之后就是福康宁公园脚下,请在这里下车。

上午 11:15:到芽笼士乃市场购物
3 芽笼士乃市场

上午 11:15:到芽笼士乃市场购物

要深入了解本地美食口味,一个最佳方法就是到菜市场去。芽笼士乃市场(Geylang Serai Market)位于热闹的芽笼区,是新加坡规模最大、人气最旺的菜市场之一。芽笼士乃市场设立于 1964 年,多年来一直是本地马来族群的一个活动枢纽。在这里,马来族和印度穆斯林特色美食和食材应有尽有,从肉类、蔬菜到异国水果,种类繁多。这里总是熙熙攘攘,热闹非凡,向您扑面而来的将是强烈的、难忘的感官刺激和体验。芽笼士乃市场的建筑造型类似传统马来风格的民居,拍成照片发到微信朋友圈肯定引来一片点赞。

您可以在这里的干货店和杂货店买到各种香料,回家之后,自己大可下厨练练手艺。一定要到访二楼的熟食中心,品尝一些新加坡最地道的马来美食。

在多美歌站 (Dhoby Ghaut) 或政府大厦站 (City Hall) 乘搭南北线地铁,到巴耶利巴站 (Paya Lebar) 下车,然后步行前往芽笼士乃市场。

中午 12:00:体验土生华人(娘惹)文化
4 金珠肉粽

中午 12:00:体验土生华人(娘惹)文化

金珠肉粽 (Kim Choo Kueh Chang) 是您一探土生华人(即东南亚和新加坡的海峡华人)文化与美食的理想场所。金珠也在店屋展出各式各样的土生华人服饰、配饰和瓷器。但亮点无疑是远近闻名的金珠娘惹粽,只在本门店供应。

这些粽子填满了香炖猪肉等精选馅料,您一边尝鲜,一边还可以试着分辨粽子里的各色提味香料。

口腹之欲还未满足? 在这些得到保护的老店一条街多走几步,直到看到 Glory Catering 餐馆,您可以在这里品尝招牌薄饼(春卷)和甜点。

从芽笼士乃市场 (Geylang Serai Market) 搭乘德士前往东海岸路 (East Coast Road),过了加东购物中心之后,在金珠厨艺馆下车。

下午 3:00:纵享下午茶时光
5 新加坡莱佛士酒店

下午 3:00:纵享下午茶时光

探游城市之后不禁饥肠辘辘? 标志性的莱佛士酒店是新加坡最著名的地标性建筑之一,径直走向蒂芬怀旧餐馆(Tiffin Room) ,品尝盛放在三层餐盘里的精致美食。餐馆供应印度北部风味的午餐与晚餐,午后则全是英式传统美食与下午茶。除了三文鱼奶油起司和鸡蛋香葱蛋黄酱等一系列雅致的三明治外,还有如英式草莓开心果挞和香蕉派等等。

这里还供应许多自助式粤式点心和本地美食让食客心情大好,食欲大开。包括迷你鸡肉叉烧包和菠菜饺子。

备注:要求商务休闲装,请务必正确着装。 

从金珠厨艺馆(或 Glory Catering)乘德士在莱佛士酒店下车。

傍晚 6:00:纵享中心丰盛晚餐
6 麦士威路熟食中心

傍晚 6:00:纵享中心丰盛晚餐

如果您想要试试极好的街头小吃,不妨前往麦士威路熟食中心 (Maxwell Road Food Centre),这是新加坡最聚人气的美食场所之一。100 个零散的摊位聚在一起,供应着大量令人垂涎欲滴的美食。

在政府大厦站(City Hall)搭南北线捷运到达直落亚逸站 (Telok Ayer),然后步行前往麦士威熟食中心。

晚上 10:00:畅饮与酒吧美食
7 安祥山

晚上 10:00:畅饮与酒吧美食

无需远离牛车水,就能纵享精彩的夜间娱乐。客纳街 (Club Street) 和安详山 (Ann Siang Hill) 周围拥有许多时髦的酒吧和动感十足的酒肆,您可以试试叮咚(Ding Dong)的东南亚风味鸡尾酒(如本地传统早餐 Roti Kaya 咖椰土司口味的威士忌朗姆,搭配斑兰,椰奶以及棕榈糖)和精致的美食,也可以前往 The Club 酒店的秘鲁屋顶酒吧 Tiger's Milk(在这里,您可以纵览城市壮美风光)和 B28 酒吧,尝尝那里 200 多种苏格兰单一麦芽威士忌,听听优美的爵士音乐。

您可以从麦士威熟食中心步行前往客纳街和安详山,不足 5 分钟就可轻松达到。

9am: A typical Singapore breakfast
1 Kaya toast

9am: A typical Singapore breakfast

Kickstart the day as the locals would with a quintessential Singaporean breakfast at Ya Kun Kaya Toast. Watch the Central business district of Singapore come to life while sipping on some strong local coffee accompanied with kaya toast. The rich texture of kaya, coconut jam combined with an indulgent slab of butter, contrasts delightfully with the thin slices of fresh bread that are charred on a charcoal fire. For true street cred, try dipping your kaya toast in soft-boiled eggs and washing it down with thick coffee.

Take the MRT to Chinatown Station (Downtown line) and walk to China Street via South Bridge Road or take bus 124 or 174 from North Bridge Road to Upper Cross Street and walk to China Street.

10am: Explore the Fort Canning Spice Garden
2 Fort Canning Park

10am: Explore the Fort Canning Spice Garden 

You’ve smelt and tasted the flavours of nutmeg, cinnamon and cloves in local dishes that you’ve sampled, now see them in their original form at Singapore’s original Spice Garden at Fort Canning Park. The Spice Garden is a small replica of the original 19-hectare garden that Sir Stamford Raffles built on Fort Canning Hill in 1822. Keep an eye out for popular spices and herbs used in local dishes such as ginger, laksa leaves, pandan as well as traditional herbs used for healing purposes. You can’t pick these plants, but feel free to snap a picture of the recipes helpfully provided on the signs - this will come in handy at your next stop.

Take a taxi from China Street to Canning Rise and stop after the Registry of Marriages, just at the foot of Fort Canning Park.

11.15am: Shop at Geylang Serai Market
3 Geylang Serai Market

11.15am: Shop at Geylang Serai Market

The best way to gain insights into local gastronomic tastes is to visit the local markets. Geylang Serai Market, in the vibrant Geylang district, is one of the biggest and busiest wet markets in Singapore. Since it opened in 1964, it has been a focal point for the local Malay community with a limitless variety of Malay and Indian-Muslim specialties from meats to vegetables and exotic fruits on offer. The market is always bustling, so be prepared for a thoroughly memorable assault on all your senses. Plus, the facade of the market, which looks like a typical Malay House, makes for great Instagram moments.

Drop by some of the dry goods and sundries stores to pick up the spices you spotted previously as souvenirs for future cooking experiments. You must also stop by the food centre on the second floor to sample some of Singapore’s best Malay food.

Take the MRT from Dhoby Ghaut Station or City Hall Station (North South line) to get to Paya Lebar Station, then walk to Geylang Serai Market.

12pm: Experience Peranakan culture
4 Kim Choo Kueh Chang

12pm: Experience Peranakan culture

Kim Choo Kueh Chang is an ideal place to get a crash course on the culture and cuisine of the Peranakans, the indigenous Straits Chinese population of Southeast Asia and Singapore. There is a wide variety of Peranakan clothing, accessories and porcelain ware on display and for sale at Kim Choo Gallery. But the highlight of Kim Choo is undoubtedly its famous Nyonya rice dumplings, which are available only at this outlet.

Tuck into these sticky rice dumplings, packed with stewed pork and other ingredients and try to distinguish the variety of spices used to flavour this dish.

Haven’t had your fill? Walk a little further down the row of conserved shophouses till you get to Glory Catering to sample its signature popiah (spring rolls) and desserts.

Take a taxi from Geylang Serai Market to East Coast Road and alight at Kim Choo Gallery after Katong Shopping Centre.

3pm: Indulge in afternoon tea
5 Raffles Singapore

3pm: Indulge in afternoon tea

Feeling peckish after exploring the city? Head to the iconic Raffles Hotel – one of Singapore’s best-known landmarks - and make a beeline for Tiffin Room's prettily-plated treats on a three-tier stand. This dining establishment serves up North Indian creations at lunch and dinner, but in the afternoon it's all about English tradition and high tea. Expect a range of dainty finger sandwiches such as salmon with cream cheese and egg with mayonnaise and chives, as well as toothsome English cakes such as strawberry pistachio tartlets and a banana crumble.

There's also an array of dim sum (bite-sized portions of food served in steamer baskets or small plates) buffet items available should you be in the mood for more local bites. The spread includes mini chicken char siew paus (meat-filled buns) and spinach dumplings.

Note: The dress code is smart casual so take note of this and be sure you have the right attire on. 

Take a taxi from Kim Choo Kueh Chang (or Glory Catering) and alight at Raffles Hotel.

6pm: Enjoy a centre feast for dinner
6 Maxwell Food Centre

6pm: Enjoy a centre feast for dinner

If you want to try the amazing street food then head over to Maxwell Food Centre, one of the nation’s most popular eating spots. Here you’ll find a myriad of mouth-watering options served up by the 100-odd stalls housed under one roof.

Maxwell Food Centre: Take the MRT from City Hall Station (North South line) to get to Telok Ayer Station (Downtown Line), then walk to Maxwell Food Centre.

10pm: Drinks and bar grub
7 Ann Siang Hill

10pm: Drinks and bar grub

You don’t need to venture far from the Chinatown area for great nightlife spots. The Club Street and Ann Siang Hill enclaves are peppered with trendy bars and vibrant watering holes – try Ding Dong for Southeast Asian-inspired cocktails (the whiskey-and-rum drink of Roti Kaya, a traditional breakfast, is intriguing; comes with pandan, coconut cream, and gula Melaka aka palm sugar), and food available in small plates and big plates, or The Club Hotel for joints like Peruvian rooftop bar Tiger's Milk (you get a lovely view of the city here) and B28 for their collection of over 200 different Scottish single malts and a spot of jazz.

You can walk from Maxwell Food Centre to Club Street & Ann Siang Hill; it won’t take more than five minutes.