1 乌节路

下午 2:00:乌节路 —— 非凡的街道

乌节路如今是东南亚的首选购物街,不过它在早期可没这么辉煌。

您的第一站应该是新加坡百货公司中的元老 — 罗敏申百货公司。罗敏申百货公司是一位英国商人在 1958 年创立的。创立初期,它只是个家用的仓库。2013 年,罗敏申百货公司迁入位于麒麟大厦的全新店面。它销售的商品包罗万象,从服饰到家居饰品等,深受本地顾客和海外游客的喜爱。

在乌节路的另一端,您可以到访文华购物廊 (Mandarin Gallery) 的多家名牌精品店。

另一处值得驻足的百货公司是诗家董 (Tangs)。诗家董出售各种男女服饰(包括本土设计品牌)和化妆品,甚至还设有店内 spa。商场本身几乎可以媲美旅游胜地。

现在是时候继续下一段旅程了,您将在甘榜格南区领略到完全不同的购物体验。搭乘地铁(南北线)抵达政府大厦 (City Hall) 地铁站,换乘东西线至武吉士 (Bugis) 地铁站,然后从桥北路 (North Bridge Road) 步行至哈芝巷。

 

2 哈芝巷 (Haji Lane)

下午 3:30:哈芝巷的特色精品

哈芝巷曾经是个寂静街道,两旁矗立着空荡荡的战前店屋。如今,大批本土设计师和年轻创业者进驻,使得这条旧巷焕发新的生命。这里开设了许多时尚精品店,专售前卫时装和独具特色的新加坡制造产品。

哈芝巷位于甘榜格南(Kampong Glam)民族文化区。它原始而充满活力的氛围,与周围典雅精良的国际商铺形成有趣的对比。

这里将为您带来奇妙的购物体验:我们建议您首先驻足  Mondays Off (哈芝巷 76 号)。这家商店内摆满了由本土设计师巧手打造的别致家具和各种“可持续”概念产品。

接下来,请前往  Soon Lee(哈芝巷 73 号)。这家女装店位于一栋迷人的三层楼店屋内,专营本土设计师设计的时尚服饰、独具特色的单品珠宝、非常炫酷的手袋以及本市最可爱的书籍。绝对不容错过。

最后一站不妨选择  Shop Wonderland(哈芝巷 37 号)。地面楼层以精美的复古吊灯为装饰,设有 The Pantry 咖啡厅,是您在游览城市风光之余暂时歇脚的理想场所。楼上的商店出售生活时尚用品以及 When I Was Four 和 Bertha & Biggs 等品牌的优质装饰品。

现在让我们前往本次行程的最后一站。请朝着武吉士(Bugis)地铁站的方向往回走,我们将游览武吉士街。

 

3 武吉士街 (Bugis Street)

下午 4:30:游览新武吉士街 (Bugis Street)

我们的最后一站是武吉士街。对那些喜爱嘈杂音乐、廉价啤酒和下班后娱乐活动的人而言,武吉士街几十年来美誉不断(当然,也有些人认为是恶名远扬)。

经过上世纪九十年代的重建, 白沙浮广场 (Bugis Junction) 如今成了大型购物中心。它的设计延续了传统特点,包括沿用了当时的店屋原型,保留了武吉士地段的鲜明特色。凭借进驻商场的众多国际品牌、一家电影院以及一些绝佳的娱乐和餐饮场所,白沙浮广场 20 年来已让武吉士地段重现昔日辉煌。

如果您不介意走出白沙浮广场的清凉空调区域,武吉士街非常值得一游。武吉士街有近 800 家商铺,是新加坡规模最大的购物街。无论您要最新的时装和配饰、各类旅游纪念品,还是美甲服务,您都可能在这里找到心仪之物。

这次行程即将抵达终点。

1 Orchard Road

2pm: Orchard Road - a great street

Orchard Road’s beginnings are somewhat humbler than its status today as Southeast Asia’s premier shopping street.

Your first stop should be the grand old dame of Singapore's department stores, Robinsons, first established in 1958 by an English merchant as a “family warehouse”. In 2013, it moved into a brand new store at The Heeren and remains a firm favourite with both locals and visitors, selling everything from clothing to home accessories.

On the opposite side of Orchard Road, you can explore designer boutiques at Mandarin Gallery.

Another Singapore establishment to check out is Tangs. Stocking a wide selection of men’s and women’s clothing including local designers, makeup and even an in-store spa, it’s a destination in its own right.

Now it’s time for the next leg on our trip, and a different kind of shopping experience altogether in the Kampong Glam area.

Take the MRT (North South line) to City Hall MRT, transfer via the East West line to Bugis MRT station and walk to Haji Lane off North Bridge Road.

2 Haji Lane

3.30pm: Unique buys at Haji Lane

Once an empty row of pre-war shophouses, Haji Lane has been given a new lease of life by local designers and young entrepreneurs who have set up their hip boutiques selling cutting-edge fashion and unique made-in-Singapore products.

Located within the ethnic district of Kampong Glam, Haji Lane's raw, energetic vibe is a world away from the polish of the international stores.

And there are great finds here: We recommend you make your first stop at Mondays Off (76, Haji Lane), a store filled with chic furniture and sustainable product by local designers.

Next, head over to Soon Lee (73, Haji Lane). This womenswear store located in a charming three-storey shophouse specialises in sassy clothing by local designers, one-of-a-kind jewellery, very cool handbags and the cutest books in town. Not to be missed.

For your last stop, visit Shop Wonderland (37, Haji Lane). Beautifully adorned with vintage hanging lamps, the ground floor houses The Pantry, a superb cafe to cool your heels after a day out in town. Upstairs is a store selling hip lifestyle wares and cool décor pieces by labels like Ashley & Co. and The Letter J Supply.

For our final destination, walk back towards Bugis MRT station as we get ready to explore Bugis Street.

3 Bugis Street

4.30pm: Exploring the New Bugis Street

Our final destination is Bugis Street, which for decades was a popular (some might say notorious) destination for anyone looking for loud music, cheap beer and after-hours entertainment.

Rebuilt in the 1990s, Bugis Junction today is the main mall and captures much of the area’s heritage, including many of the original shophouses in its design. Packed with international brands, a cinema and some great entertainment and dining options, it has helped put the area back on the map over the last 20 years.

If you don’t mind stepping out of the air conditioning, Bugis Street is well worth a visit. With over 600 shops, it’s actually the largest shopping street in Singapore. Whether you’re looking for the latest fashion and accessories, bag loads of souvenirs or even a manicure, the chances are you will find what you’re looking for here.

And now we come to the end of our tour.