欣赏乌节路的户外艺术作品

众所皆知,乌节路 (Orchard Road) 购物中心和豪华酒店林立,可是鲜少有人知道,这个购物区其实也汇聚了新加坡和全球各地艺术家所创作的户外装置艺术杰作。

这些艺术品大多设于购物商场和酒店门外。您只要依据这份指南,沿着大街小巷按图索骥,就可随处欣赏到这些精彩的艺术作品。

乌节艺术之旅
所有景点均邻近乌节 (Orchard) 和索美塞 (Somerset) 这两个地铁站
新加坡丽晶酒店至新加坡四季酒店

从五星级丽晶酒店(Regent Singapore)开启您的乌节路艺术之旅。在酒店正门,您将发现著名雕塑家 Stephanie Scuris 创作的 1 “和谐”喷泉 (Harmony Fountain) (1982 年)。夜幕降临,多彩 LED 灯光照亮喷泉,这里变得美不胜收。

然后沿着东陵路(Tanglin Road)前往新加坡瑞吉酒店(St Regis)。正门附近放置着三件艺术作品:台湾艺术家李真的 2 大士骑龙 (2001 年) 和 Fernando Botero 的 3 斜躺的女人 (Reclining Woman) (2004 年) 雕塑,喷漆铝雕塑 4 感知世界 (Sense Surround) #1、#2、#3 和 #4 (2006年) 则出自本地艺术家 Anthony Poon 之手。

继续沿着东陵路,穿过东陵购物中心,就来到了新加坡乌节广场酒店(Orchard Parade Hotel)。已故新加坡雕塑家及文化奖得主黄荣庭创作的  5 母与子 (1980 年) 就位于此处,静谧安详。

继续前行至新加坡希尔顿酒店(Hilton Singapore)。酒店门外矗立着两尊雕像,分别是 6 尉迟敬德和秦叔宝 (1975 年),出自新马已故陶艺雕塑家欧英光之手。仰望酒店正面,Gerard D'Alton Henderson 创作的  7 新加坡颂词 (Eulogy to Singapore) (1969 年) 即刻映入眼帘,占据面积超过 5000 平方英尺。 

欣赏完这些大规模浮雕之后,步入酒店,感受空调带来的舒适凉意,然后通过连接通道前往新加坡四季酒店。往靠近乌节大道 (Orchard Boulevard) 入口处前进。这座树叶状的雕塑名为 8 生机(Vitality) (1994 年),出自孙宇立之手。这位出生于中国的艺术家创作了许多户外艺术作品,遍布新加坡。

ION Orchard 购物中心至百丽宫

艺术之旅第二段,让您在乌节路的购物体验和艺术鉴赏巧妙结合。从 ION Orchard 购物中心出发,正门外面就是 Kumari Nahappan 创作的 9 “肉豆蔻及荳蔻皮”雕塑 (Nutmeg & Mace) (2009 年)。这个不容错过的雕塑是拍照留念的极佳选择,所以别忘了举起相机。

穿过威士马广场(Wisma Atria)抵达义安城购物中心(Ngee Ann City),路面正中央的公共广场可看到一座喷泉,两侧各矗立着一座相同的闪亮雕塑,这就是雕塑家刘冀林教授创作的 10 和谐(Harmony) (1995 年)。入口处的传统石狮威风依然在。

横越马路来到对面的百丽宫(Paragon),近距离欣赏本地艺术家孙宇立创作的六件雕塑群,分别代表人类的六种活动:11 庆祝、钟爱、追求、发展、友谊和放松 (2002 年),着六件雕塑灵感源自古代文明、 二万年前的洞穴壁画。

索美塞地铁站至 Winsland House II

本次艺术之旅包括新加坡最著名的两个公共艺术设施。从索美塞(Somerset)地铁站出发,沿着索美塞和槟城路(Penang Road)步行 200 米即可抵达 Winsland House II,

12 LOVE “爱”雕塑 就隐秘在这栋办公楼的庭院内。更确切地说,这是著名艺术家 Robert Indiana 的雕塑作品。这件雕塑的设计最早出现在 1960 年代的圣诞卡上,它成为了那个时代波普艺术的标志,后来又被以无数形式和展示方式进行了重现。您现在所见的这个版本创作于 1993 年,由这栋大楼的业主永泰控股购得。 

距离 LOVE 雕塑不远就是孙宇立创作的另一个著名的雕塑作品 13 舞者 (Dancer) 艺术工作室 (1993 年)。这件青铜雕塑位于大楼外面,面对槟城路。这两座雕塑之前均位于柏利广场(Park Mall)外。

Exploring Orchard Road’s outdoor artworks

More than a stretch of air-conditioned shopping centres and luxury hotels, Orchard Road is also home to top outdoor artworks created by artists from Singapore and around the world.

Most of these artworks are located right outside shopping malls and hotels. All you need to do is follow this guide and let your feet take you down the main throughfare and into the smaller lanes.

Orchard Art Trail
All venues are near the Orchard and Somerset MRT stations
Regent Singapore to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Start the first part of your art trail of Orchard Road at five-star hotel, Regent Singapore. At the hotel’s main entrance, you’ll spot 1 Harmony Fountain (1982), designed by renowned sculptor Stephanie Scuris. This is a pretty spot to be at night, as the fountain lights up with multicoloured LED lighting.

Then make your way along Tanglin Road to The St. Regis Singapore. Three artworks sit around the entrance: the two plump-proportioned pieces, 2 Dragon-Riding Bodhisattva (2001) by Li Chen and 3 Reclining Woman (2004) by Fernando Botero, as well as 4 Sense Surround #1, #2, #3 and #4 in painted aluminum (2006) by local artist Anthony Poon.

Continuing along Tanglin Road, past Tanglin Shopping Centre, you’ll get to Orchard Parade Hotel. This is where the 5 Mother & Child (1980) sits serenely, created by late Singaporean sculptor and Cultural Medallion holder Ng Eng Teng.

Walk further down to Hilton Singapore. Can you see the two statues standing guard in front of the hotel? Those are 6 Wei Chi Jing De & Qin Shu Bao (1975) by Aw Eng Kwang. Then look up at the hotel’s frontage – you’ll immediately see 7 Eulogy to Singapore (1969) by Gerard D’Alton Henderson, covering over 5,000 square feet.

After admiring these massive sculptural reliefs, step inside the hotel for a bit of air-conditioned comfort then take the linkway to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore. Head towards the entrance close to Orchard Boulevard. This leaf-like sculpture is known as 8 Vitality (1994) by Sun Yu-li. You’ll see more of this China-born artist’s outdoor artworks, which are scattered throughout Singapore.

ION Orchard to PARAGON

This second trail combines your shopping trip on Orchard Road with a little art appreciation. Starting at ION Orchard, you’ll find 9 Nutmeg & Mace by Kumari Nahappan (2009) outside the main entrance. This unmissable sculpture is a favourite spot for photo-taking, so don’t forget your camera.

When you get to the public plaza of the huge Ngee Ann City shopping complex, past Wisma Atria, you’ll see the fountain flanked by two identical gleaming sculptures. This is 10 Harmony (1995) by Professor Liu Ji Lin. Keep a look out for the traditional stone lions at the entrance.

Then cross the street to PARAGON for a closer look at six of Sun Yu-li’s sculptures called 11 Celebrations, Endearment, Courtship, Development, Friendship & Relaxation (2002), inspired by ancient civilisation and cave paintings dating back 20,000 years.

Somerset MRT station to Winsland House II

Not so much a trail as a destination for two of Singapore’s most famous public art installations. From Somerset MRT station, walk about 200 metres along Somerset and Penang Roads to Winsland House II.

Within this office building’s courtyard is 12 LOVE. Or rather, a sculpture by famed artist Robert Indiana. What started as a Christmas card created in the 1960s became a Pop Art icon of the era, reproduced in numerous formats and displays. The version you see here was created in 1993 and bought by Wing Tai Holdings, which owns the building.

A stone’s throw away from LOVE is another famous artwork, 13 Dancer (1993) by Sun Yu-li. This bronze sculpture sits just outside the building, facing Penang Road. Both sculptures were previously situated outside Park Mall.